Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3058 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • arnays2633
    arnays2633Saturday, October 13, 2018 at 7:02 am55 stars
    It really shows what it takes to have dental drama!
    • amoraWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:33 pm
      its a really good book
      • kortneyWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:27 pm
        This is the best book and anybody looking at this should read the book. It is amazing.
        • CarlaWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 1:20 pm
          I LOVE this book! whoever didn't read it, sucks to be them!
          • talan7
            talan7Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 10:11 am55 stars
            I have read this its really good
            • cutiepie2007
              cutiepie2007Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 9:57 am55 stars
              i really love this book also go cheack out gohst drama sisters and maby many more
              • ALY ATuesday, October 9, 2018 at 2:37 pm
                I loved this book and I am buying Sisters, another book by the author of this book!!!
                • miracle shortTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 5:13 am
                  i love the book too i read 7 times
                  • texashawkeye
                    texashawkeyeMonday, October 8, 2018 at 7:47 pm55 stars
                    I love this book and have read it multiple times. I is an easy read so you can read it several times.
                    • booklover2017
                      booklover2017Monday, October 8, 2018 at 7:02 pm44 stars
                      This book is good. It kinda makes braces seem like the world is ending, but they aren't that bad after like 2 days.
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins