Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.124123

Rachel Renee Russell's sequel to Dork Diaries is packed with adorable art and tons of laughs.

Recipe for disaster:
4 parties.
Add 2 friends and 1 crush.
Divide by 1 mean girl out to RUIN Nikki.
Mix well, put fingers over eyes, and CRINGE!

Settled in at her new school and flanked by awesome friends Chloe and Zoey, life is looking up for Nikki Maxwell, especially since her crush, Brandon, asked her to be his lab partner—a seriously awesome development. However, when Nikki overhears mean girl Mackenzie bragging that Brandon’s taking her to the Halloween dance, a bummed Nikki signs on to spend Halloween at a kids’ party with her little sister, Brianna, instead. After she finds out Mackenzie was lying and her dream of going to the party with Brandon could be a reality, Nikki has two events to juggle . . . plus plenty of other entertaining trials and tribulations along the way!

DorkDiaries.com

Paperback, 304 pages
Published on March 26, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 147114402X
ISBN-13: 9781471144028
237 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • KenzeekTuesday, January 1, 2019 at 11:22 am
    Actually, I have this book. I got it as a Christmas Gift. I like how this book is different, and made with orginality. It's so cool that this book lets me imagine how the story is really like in real life. It is like entering a fairy-tale, but a little bit different from it. Words can't even describe how much I like this book. Love it! ^_^
    • KristlaWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 3:45 pm
      Good book
      • mew34819
        mew34819Friday, September 21, 2018 at 2:06 pm55 stars
        it good
        • bookworm2007
          bookworm2007Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 5:27 pm44 stars
          When my friends told me about this book I was really excited to try it out! Once I read it, I was hooked! I knew I would be reading the rest of the series! I would recommend this book who are into dorky stuff, and love to laugh. This is such a funny book! I would recommend it for anybody!
          • spykitten
            spykittenWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 3:28 pm55 stars
            "I'm such a dork!" - Nikki Maxwell. SPOILER ALERT!!! This was probably the funniest book EVER😆! It is about Nikki Maxwell's life as a not-so popular party girl. It was cool how Nikki kept switching costumes when she was helping a ballet class, be at the Boo at the Zoo halloween dance with Brandon😍, AND be with Chloe and Zoey AT THE SAME TIME😬!!! This made me laugh SO HARD, I almost CHOKED😱! I SO recommend this🙂! - spykitten reviews
            • sparklesing
              sparklesingTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 11:28 am55 stars
              this is a good book
              • nypepulelehuza
                nypepulelehuzaSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:50 pm55 stars
                this book is amzing i just want to read it over and over agin you have to read it but not only this book you should read every sningel dork diaries becaues it has so many thing that can tell you that life don't have to be perfict and not matter what you are with your freind pleaase read this book it is incredible.:D
                • arana62
                  arana62Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 1:15 pm33 stars
                  I read all of their books
                  • fleetwoodabby
                    fleetwoodabbyThursday, January 11, 2018 at 5:51 pm55 stars
                    i decided to read this book when i had it at my classroom library. i give this book 5 stars. i would recomand this book to people who love fictional books. if you don't like fictional books i wouldn't recomand this book to you. Niki (A person in the book) is bright and kind. Makanze how ever is rude to niki and her friends,ma chloe and Zoey. Brandon is a boy in nikis, makenezes,chloes , zoeys class.
                    • lumos
                      lumosSunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:27 am55 stars
                      Dork Diaries is a hilarious girl tween book! It’s very funny and is realistic: Nikki has 2 besties, 1 enemy, and a whole team of great band members! From a hilarious diary entry style! Read it, it’s my second favorite book series!
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins