Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1141 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • CindyTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 8:09 pm
    This book amazing and the ones to come will be, too.
    • floria123
      floria123Friday, August 31, 2018 at 4:03 pm55 stars
      this book is great I wish I could meet Niki Maxwell that would be super AWESOME!
      • hanpink800
        hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:04 pm55 stars
        Just like all the other dork diarys this book is FANTASTIC! Its the first one in the series so there is a great introduction to all the characters. I LOVE IT!
        • qeenFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:58 am
          Love the book of dork
          • coolbooks
            coolbooksFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:08 am55 stars
            LOL! I loved this book so so so so much and so I recommened this book to you. It is about a girl named Nikki and to me i think that she has a compicated love life.
            • thescholar
              thescholarTuesday, August 21, 2018 at 2:23 pm33 stars
              this story is like nice because it is talking about surviving middle school
              • heghog
                heghogWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 9:33 am55 stars
                this was a fun version of middle school, in a comic style. this was about nikky Maxwell and her life through her first year in middle school full of fun twists and turns i would reccomed this for anyone who enjoys a good laugh.
                • snicker9
                  snicker9Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 8:25 pm33 stars
                  Nikki Maxwell is starting eighth grade at a new school and this book is her personal diary of the funny and disastrous events that she continuously finds herself in. I would compare this book to the girl's version of Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I recommend this book to kids who enjoy reading easy-to-read books that are funny and authentic and highlight true coming-of-age experiences that a kid goes through. I rate this book 3 out of 5 books.
                  • reading_machine
                    reading_machineSunday, August 12, 2018 at 11:35 am55 starsFeatured
                    This book was awesome! The author did a great job of portraying the real middle school experience in such a humorous way. There is drama, boys, and three best friends that stick together throughout Middle School. I loved it!
                    • joker778
                      joker778Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 5:50 pm55 stars
                      I love, love, love this book!!!! Its got romance, its got drama, and its got humor!!!!! The next books in the book series are amazing too!!! full of drama and Romance!!!!!!
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins