Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1185 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • CrystalParadiseMonday, March 18, 2019 at 1:17 pm
    I don't think I have read this book but I have read a couple Dork Diaries books. I like the Dork Diaries books because they are fun and really SUSPENSFUL. I rate this book a five star and recommend this book to dorky or popular girls.
    • galixa
      galixaSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 6:46 am55 stars
      This book is like any other book but in a different way. It's a great opportunity for anyone who may not know what that means to them but this book will help them understand how important the book is to them
      • Dork DiariesSaturday, March 2, 2019 at 1:57 pm
        This book is the best
        • Sassy goldSaturday, March 2, 2019 at 7:34 am
          I love this book. I read it once but I want to read it again!
          • Dork DiariesFriday, February 8, 2019 at 5:32 pm
            I love this book You should go check out the series
            • XxJessDaUnicornTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 6:48 pm
              love this book! i read it once
              • MichaelaMonday, February 4, 2019 at 2:11 am
                It is ROMANTIC!!!!!!!!!
                • MichelleWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 9:21 pm
                  I love this they need to make it longer I read this book I one day and reading my second one I love them
                  • KimberliteSunday, January 27, 2019 at 4:54 am
                    I like it It is fun I like the book And my friend Omg these are the best books you can get it!
                    • sasscat
                      sasscatSaturday, January 26, 2019 at 11:10 am55 stars
                      I think they should make a movie about it!😉
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins