Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
963 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • nypepulelehuza
    nypepulelehuzaSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:49 pm55 stars
    this book is amzing i just want to read it over and over agin you have to read it but not only this book you should read every sningel dork diaries becaues it has so many thing that can tell you that life don't have to be perfict and not matter what you are with your freind pleaase read this book it is incredible.:D
    • lovergame
      lovergameTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 9:30 am
      I decided to read this book beacause I enjoy the authers books.
      • Maryam 6166Friday, February 2, 2018 at 11:48 am
        It can be great to be a dork
        • mramos22
          mramos22Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 7:12 am55 stars
          I know right I love it so much.
          • animegirl190
            animegirl190Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 1:57 pm
            This book is So good
            • queensj12345
              queensj12345Monday, January 22, 2018 at 12:39 pm
              It is a amazing book and I love
              • demigod3000
                demigod3000Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 2:35 pm
                This book is really funny. It really describes how middle school is. Between the mean girl, her wannabe boyfriend and her sister, Nikki is always on her toes dealing with new issues. I would recommend this book for people 9-16
                • xevididyba
                  xevididybaWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 8:11 am
                  This book is about a girl named Nikki and her worlds problems. Let me tell you a little about Nikki. She has a secret crush named Brandon and a little annoying sister named Breana. In this book Nikki receives diary and hoped it was a new phone. She swore to never write in it again but that was a lie. Their is another girl named MacKenzie who thinks she is wonderful but really in a spoiled rich kid brat! Mackenzie tries and sometimes ruin Nikki's life. Read the Dork Diaries Tales from a not so fabulous life to find out what happens to Nikki.
                  • fleetwoodabby
                    fleetwoodabbyFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:38 am
                    the title of this book is dork diaries tales from a not so fabulous life.the author of this book is Rachel Ren`ee Russel.here's a summary . Chloe and Zoey wanted to live an in under ground tunel under the middle school libary. but Niki there best freind didn't think that was a very good idea. so, they didn't. then ,they found something better.
                    • mysterygirl432
                      mysterygirl432Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 7:31 pm55 stars
                      i really like dork diays so i want to read it