Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1155 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • happyall2
    happyall2Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 4:42 pm55 stars
    Nikki is a very cute girl. She is always nice to others even if they hate her. She has a hard life at school. She likes a nice boy named Brandon.
    • cookie1001
      cookie1001Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 4:26 pm55 stars
      Is by my favorite authors and has real life problems enforced in to all of the books in the series.It also show how Nikki Maxwell stands up for herself and never gives up.
      • virtual
        virtualTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:19 pm55 stars
        This book is awesome! I love it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind. I feel bad for her being bullied by her classmate.
        • vioka
          viokaTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:18 pm55 stars
          This book is awesome! I love it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind. I feel bad for her being bullied by her classmate.
          • wibba
            wibbaTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 2:14 pm55 stars
            lots of mystery.
            • graceSaturday, November 3, 2018 at 12:24 pm
              love it
              • officialmakayla
                officialmakaylaFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:35 am55 stars
                this is hilarious omg i wanna read more
                • vioka
                  viokaTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                  This book is awesome! I love it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind.
                  • NikkiWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 11:18 pm
                    love this book
                    • lillytorres
                      lillytorresMonday, October 22, 2018 at 10:01 am55 stars
                      i have read this book i like the part were the sister jumps up in down.
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins