Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356

Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on July 30, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471144763
ISBN-13: 9781471144769
375 Book Reviews
  • bigbookworm
    bigbookwormTuesday, May 25, 2021 at 10:55 am55 stars
    I like it. It keeps you turning the pages. :) ;P
    • tulip_kitty
      tulip_kittySaturday, May 22, 2021 at 7:55 am
      I want to read this book.
      • doubletrouble
        doubletroubleTuesday, March 30, 2021 at 1:56 pm55 stars
        It's so funny
        • gemluvssoccer37
          gemluvssoccer37Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:29 pm55 stars
          So funny!🤣 Its GREAT!
          • lottiestar
            lottiestarThursday, November 26, 2020 at 7:40 pm55 stars
            this book is awesome!! i totally recommend it !!
            • Dorky fanTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 4:42 am
              I like this book because MacKenzie talks about how Nikki doesen't know much but she now has a website and knows almost everything to be a middelschooler.
              • reallyfuncake
                reallyfuncakeFriday, November 13, 2020 at 8:09 am
                I love this book i will recommend it it's very weird maybe abit funny but I will recommend it.
                • ilovereading444
                  ilovereading444Friday, October 23, 2020 at 6:17 pm55 stars
                  This book was the BEST!!! I don't think I'll ever stop reading this series because it's really fun. I loved this book and I always will. I hope you will read this book and I hope you will love it as much as I do.
                  • Nikki maxwellMonday, September 14, 2020 at 5:37 pm
                    It was a fun book even though I finshed the series.you should do twintution it a good book about two sisters that can predicted the future.😜
                    • rainbow300
                      rainbow300Sunday, August 30, 2020 at 5:43 am
                      I always wanted to read the book I never knew it was out