Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356

Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on July 30, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471144763
ISBN-13: 9781471144769
354 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • AnhTuesday, October 1, 2019 at 2:39 pm
    This is by far the best book in the world its funny and full of drama <3
    • pizzagirl1
      pizzagirl1Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 8:22 am55 stars
      The whole series is soooooo good
      • xeta
        xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:46 am55 stars
        This one was definitely a favorite of mine in the series, it's been years since I read the book but the story's stuck with me. I love the perfect balance of romance, friendship, and humor. ~ Xeta <3
        • booklover😀😂Friday, May 24, 2019 at 3:51 pm
          love this book soooo funny cant stop reading it i read it like 10 times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • LexisMonday, April 15, 2019 at 5:22 pm
            this book is just AMAZING i'ved already bought the 13 Book it amazing like omg.
            • maddyThursday, April 11, 2019 at 11:55 am
              this book is amazing i read all the sieres they are soooooo good i don't know which one is my favrite it is so hard i think all of them are my favrite by the way this is your biiiigst faan
              • CrystalParadiseWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 1:23 pm
                OMG!!! I LOVE Dork Diares!!! If only Nikki and all of the characters were real...
                • jasmineMonday, March 11, 2019 at 7:34 am
                  i love it !!
                  • mckennaFriday, November 30, 2018 at 7:56 am
                    I loved it
                    • AverieFriday, November 30, 2018 at 7:53 am
                      I love the book!!!!!!!!1