Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545581605
ISBN-13: 9780545581608
48 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • aracha
    arachaSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 5:31 pm44 stars
    This book is basiclly about a dog that is smart well one mistaake insted of a dog the"dog" is a human too. His head is a dog and his body is a man. I like how in the beginning George and Harold are writing the comics. I TOTALLY recommend this book for you!!!!!!
    • pete the sketeTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 12:41 pm
      this is a book that did minecraft
      • zingisme213
        zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:20 am44 stars
        This book was funny, was full of life and happiness, it was very good.
        • Ian#1Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 8:02 pm
          I have the whole series of this however I don't have this one!
          • alex_yt
            alex_ytMonday, April 2, 2018 at 6:11 am55 stars
            George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
            • SomeoneSaturday, March 31, 2018 at 11:57 am
              Cool, and is in Level p 1-2 and Level q 3-?
              • jairWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 1:42 pm
                I think Dog Man is a good book
                • piolomrdoodle20
                  piolomrdoodle20Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 1:34 pm44 stars
                  I liked this book. I like that the author used Original dog man comics that George and Harold from captain Underpants made and recreated the comics better. Overall the book was great and I liked the book.
                  • AshleySunday, February 25, 2018 at 1:52 pm
                    I love this comic book I already read the 3 ones I’m just waiting for the fourth one I’m so excited 😆
                    • Cat kidThursday, February 22, 2018 at 10:43 am
                      Dog man book is a comic book a fun book and I think you should read it also shows you how to draw Dog Man,Cat Kid,Taco Robot and I draw all three of them.It did not come out prefect how I draw it but that`s Ok.