Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
380 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • newsnerd2
    newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 4:47 pm
    !. I have read all the books. This was the 1st book I read I got it on Christmas. And I absolutely loved it I definitely recommend this book.
    • qwertySunday, April 14, 2019 at 10:27 am
      this is really funny but it is a short read (meaning i read it in a 3 HOURS). you do see Greg be less spoiled/lazy than normal, which is a plus.
      • cheese_awesome
        cheese_awesomeSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 5:50 pm55 stars
        Lol book was funny! Five stars
        • TayWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 6:25 am
          I remember this book
          • NerdyGeekGirl4Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 4:58 am
            I loved this book it was funny.
            • UnknownWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:03 am
              It was good.I read it again,i liked it,I read it again,I loved it!I read it again,guess what happened?I lost interest.
              • ogpizza1
                ogpizza1Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 6:38 am
                This might have been the best book in the series.I like the theme of going on vacation,turns out horrible.I can relate.This book was really good.I'd rate it a 8.5 in my book.
                • Cool ManFriday, February 15, 2019 at 1:14 pm
                  The book is the best!!
                  • TYLINSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 9:14 am
                    MY DAD GOT ME THE BOOK AND I LOVED IT
                    • ariettaki08
                      ariettaki08Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 4:16 pm55 stars
                      IT WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!! I read it over the Summer, and it was really funny. The beginning, middle, and end was good. I should say everyone should read it!!!!!!