Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
272 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jibi
    jibiSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 12:54 pm55 stars
    cool
    • Dementor101 Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 12:50 pm
      I saw it at costco and my mom would not let me get it!!(or even read it) :(
      • maywheather4547
        maywheather4547Friday, February 23, 2018 at 9:31 am
        THis looks so cool
        • MinjiFriday, February 23, 2018 at 8:40 am
          The Book is amazing, but some people cant understand it well and get the jokes that are written in Spanish.
          • love booksFriday, February 23, 2018 at 7:34 am
            omg i love this book i even have the book too its just so amazing
            • epicguy100
              epicguy100Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 10:51 pm55 stars
              liked the book
              • epicguy100
                epicguy100Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 10:48 pm55 stars
                :( i didn't read it yet i want to tho
                • sofamber
                  sofamberTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 3:59 pm55 stars
                  Diary of a wimpy kid the getaway is the funniest book ever.Greg is dragged to Isla de Corales and has an interesting vacation that did not go as planned.
                  • emu_070104
                    emu_070104Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 9:38 am55 stars
                    Its the best book ever. It comes more into life than any of Jeff Kinney's books. You NEED to read this book.
                    • XD083Friday, February 16, 2018 at 8:50 am
                      I have never read the Getaway but the other Diary of Wimpy kids are really good!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D