Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
376 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • NerdyGeekGirl4Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 4:58 am
    I loved this book it was funny.
    • UnknownWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:03 am
      It was good.I read it again,i liked it,I read it again,I loved it!I read it again,guess what happened?I lost interest.
      • ogpizza1
        ogpizza1Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 6:38 am
        This might have been the best book in the series.I like the theme of going on vacation,turns out horrible.I can relate.This book was really good.I'd rate it a 8.5 in my book.
        • Cool ManFriday, February 15, 2019 at 1:14 pm
          The book is the best!!
          • TYLINSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 9:14 am
            MY DAD GOT ME THE BOOK AND I LOVED IT
            • ariettaki08
              ariettaki08Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 4:16 pm55 stars
              IT WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!! I read it over the Summer, and it was really funny. The beginning, middle, and end was good. I should say everyone should read it!!!!!!
              • cadiebug2008
                cadiebug2008Friday, January 11, 2019 at 6:44 pm33 stars
                I thought this book was so funny and relatable! Greg Heffley reminds us, once again, that not everything is perfect. My only small request was that it was a little more challenging to read. But that's just my opinion. Bye guys!
                • lincdogg
                  lincdoggMonday, December 31, 2018 at 2:16 pm
                  This is such a good book you should read it or buy it💲and if you don't you will miss out
                  • SavannaMoore❤️Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 11:38 am
                    I love this book. They need a family vacation and it gets ruined. I would totally recommend it!❤️❤️❤️
                    • Peanut221Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 10:36 am
                      I love this book, it is funny and has the perfect dose of family life 5 stars

                      Our Apps and Plugins