Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
371 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ariettaki08
    ariettaki08Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 4:16 pm55 stars
    IT WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!! I read it over the Summer, and it was really funny. The beginning, middle, and end was good. I should say everyone should read it!!!!!!
    • cadiebug2008
      cadiebug2008Friday, January 11, 2019 at 6:44 pm33 stars
      I thought this book was so funny and relatable! Greg Heffley reminds us, once again, that not everything is perfect. My only small request was that it was a little more challenging to read. But that's just my opinion. Bye guys!
      • lincdogg
        lincdoggMonday, December 31, 2018 at 2:16 pm
        This is such a good book you should read it or buy it💲and if you don't you will miss out
        • SavannaMoore❤️Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 11:38 am
          I love this book. They need a family vacation and it gets ruined. I would totally recommend it!❤️❤️❤️
          • Peanut221Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 10:36 am
            I love this book, it is funny and has the perfect dose of family life 5 stars
            • sparklecornWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 10:32 am
              It wasn't that great.A few unlikely things happen then his family gets kicked out of the resort the end.
              • xxblade
                xxbladeSunday, December 2, 2018 at 9:35 am33 stars
                Idk i read it and i dont really want to read it again
                • malayaSaturday, November 17, 2018 at 5:55 pm
                  wow so good
                  • k8girl
                    k8girlSaturday, November 17, 2018 at 1:06 pm44 stars
                    I have read all the books and I love them. They are really funny and entertaining. Even though they are an easy read. :)
                    • Mr. Fun ManThursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:09 am
                      I loved this book. It is about Greg and his family who go on vacation to Isle de la Corals. They have a ruff time there. I would definitely recommend this book. 😀

                      Our Apps and Plugins