Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Book 10 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.618179

In the latest installment of the phenomenally bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, author-illustrator Jeff Kinney brings the series back to its roots, as Greg starts a new school year and faces a challenge he never could've imagined.

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on November 3, 2015 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0141364726
ISBN-13: 9780141364728
951 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • din10
    din10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 8:51 pm
    ive also read some of the other wimpy kid books and liked them
    • sam101307
      sam101307Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 4:57 pm55 stars
      This book was a very good book! Greg Heffley went to a sleep away camp. The adult that was there refused to stay. Since that Greg's dad had to come and there was a bunch of problems. Over all the experince was bad to Greg Heffley and his dad
      • lululee
        lululeeWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 10:08 pm
        This book is amazing! I can't think of a world like Greg's! Jeff Kinney is my favourite author of all time because he makes really funny books.
        • kulkid
          kulkidWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 8:20 am55 stars
          This book is great!! Warning spoilers: My favorite part is when Greg goes off to camp and everyone is really scared of a legend. Another funny book by Jeff kinney.
          • gedwards
            gedwardsWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:12 am44 stars
            Diary of a Wimpy Kid OLD SCHOOL is a good read. In this book Greg's grandpa comes and lives with them and there is lots of changes for his family. He moves in to his brother Manny's room and Rodrick has to get a lame job. He ends up volunteering to clean up the park by accident, and then later accidentally breaks a pipe to the bathroom sink and wrecks his parents car. So to avoid his dad he goes to this terrible camp, but on the last day his dad is the chaperone! I really liked the ending and how his dad was behind the legend of Silas Scratch. Great book.
            • iceravenclaw
              iceravenclawTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 5:54 pm44 stars
              Greg Heffley lives in a time where everyone needs an electronic or device of some type everyone EXCEPT Greg's Mom in her view the people in her town need to,"unplug to reconnect". Will Greg survive or will it be too hard for him to go," Old School".
              • kulkid
                kulkidTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                Love it!
                • kroncer
                  kroncerTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 12:51 pm55 stars
                  Hilarious! I also love the cartoon drawing in this series. A lot of boys read this series at my school, but it's entertaining for girls too. I recommend it for everyone.
                  • jo13
                    jo13Monday, June 19, 2017 at 11:15 am55 stars
                    Another good wimpy kid diary! Loved it! Definitely one of my favorite Diary of the Wimpy Kid Book! :) Its really funny when he goes to camp and can't bring along any electronics at all! Couldn't imagine living like that lol
                    • e06
                      e06Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 11:27 pm55 stars
                      This is my favorite one in the series. It is about how Mrs.Heffley wants to "Unplug to Reconnect". As you read this book you will see the difficulties on how kids "now-a-days" can't do it. Hope you read it because it's AWESOME!