Double Down

Book 11 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.519416
The pressure’s really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his “creative side.”

As if that’s not scary enough, Halloween’s just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.

When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg’s troubles?
Hardcover
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498689
ISBN-13: 9781410498687
649 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kulkid
    kulkidWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 8:22 am55 stars
    This book is great, but probably not as good as the rest. I like the part when they make a horror movie and it epic-ally fails.
    • jdmlibary102
      jdmlibary102Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 7:33 am22 stars
      Not my faveroite book in the series.
      • gedwards
        gedwardsWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:00 am44 stars
        Diary of a Wimpy Kid Double Down was a good book. Greg is really funny and I feel like I can relate to him. My favorite part in the book is when Greg and Rowley dress up to go to the Halloween party that he wasn't invited to and his mom comes and stays at the whole party. Rowely had to go pee and couldn't get out of his costume so they ended up leaving early. Super funny! You should read this book.
        • aracha
          arachaTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 5:55 pm44 stars
          This is such a cool book!😉I couldn't take my eyes off of it! It was such a funny book too.I LOVE when they make the movie! I mostley like when they film it!You should read it!😍
          • jpenguin12
            jpenguin12Tuesday, June 20, 2017 at 4:44 pm44 stars
            Halloween is coming up and Greg has a lot on his mind. He thinks there is a camera on him at all times, he can't wait until Halloween so he can have his candy, he enters a contest to win candy corn, he tries to learn how to play an instrument, and to add to all of that he wants to film a movie and become famous. Greg has so many things he wants to do, but will he successfully get them all done?
            • kulkid
              kulkidTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 3:11 pm55 stars
              The Diary of a wimpy kid books are usually very funny, but this one was not as fun. It had some fun ideas and it could have been fun but, it did not really come through.
              • jo13
                jo13Tuesday, June 20, 2017 at 11:36 am55 stars
                I loved this diary of a wimpy kid! It is hilarious especially when Greg breaks into his first Halloween Party and when he makes a movie with his friend Rowley. Things go pretty bad for Greg in this book but as always, he gets through it with a spirit that should be every kid's. GO GO GREG! Lol
                • addisonaddie
                  addisonaddieMonday, June 19, 2017 at 7:11 pm
                  The Diary of the Wimpy Kid is probably the best book a kid could ever read. I had so much fun to read this book and I could imagine what's happening in my mind.
                  • avatar1
                    avatar1Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 12:41 pm55 stars
                    I like the way hoe Jeff Kinney shows Rowley and Greg start their own lemonade stand thinking it would be easy and just putting a bunch of sugar in the jug
                    • catface7312
                      catface7312Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 10:45 am44 stars
                      I really liked this book. I'm not as interested anymore, but it was good still. Greg finds a video camera in his basement and hopes that he will become famous by making a scary movie. He brings Rowley to help. Will his dreams come true? Will the movie turn out successfully?