The latestbook in the phenomenally successful Diary of a Wimpy Kid series by bestselling author Jeff Kinney will go on sale on November 1, 2016. One of the most anticipated books of the year, tens of millions of fansall over the worldeagerly await this newest installment the eleventh book in the series. There are now more than 165 million copies of the books in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series in print globally. Book eleven follows the enormous international acclaim of"Old School," which debuted at the top of bestseller lists around the world and has remained at the top of the bestseller listsever since it went on sale lastNovember. Diary of a Wimpy Kidcontinues to dominate sales charts in 2016.
"
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498689
ISBN-13: 9781410498687
668 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nonstopreader
    nonstopreaderMonday, July 24, 2017 at 1:35 pm44 stars
    The diary of a wimpy kid series is great. This is one of the newer ones but, if you are new with the series start with the first book. I recommend this whole series.
    • mariner
      marinerSunday, July 23, 2017 at 9:16 pm44 stars
      In this book, Greg gets in trouble with his mom for playing too many video games and she takes the controller away. He decides to make a movie with gummy worms (man eating worms) which was pretty funny. He ends up getting in trouble for using his mom's Halloween gummy worms but overall he was pretty creative. I wish I could figure out how to make a movie like that too.
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Monday, July 17, 2017 at 6:43 pm55 stars
        THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK!!!!omg like best diary of a wimpy kid!! πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š. πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’š. πŸ’š πŸ’š πŸ’ši loved it Greg is sooo funny I love all of his family there sooo funny this is like the best series ever πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†πŸ˜† πŸ’ž πŸ’ž its funny how the beginning is its hilarious! One of the best part when he's talking about the spineticklers lol its so funny πŸ’ πŸ’˜ πŸ’— πŸ’– πŸ’• πŸ’ž πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’› πŸ’œ πŸ’“ πŸ’š πŸ’™ ❀ πŸ’‹ the spineticklers sound like a real series I want it lol!!! I totally recommend this book!!!!! I would rate this book 5/5🌟. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜‚ 😁 😊 this book gives me 100 different emotions!!!!lol😦 πŸ˜„ πŸ˜† πŸ’œ 😊 😁 πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜• 😘 ❀ πŸ’‹ ☺ 😊 πŸ˜€ 😁 πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜… πŸ˜† 😬 πŸ˜‘ 😐 πŸ˜‰
        • kroncer
          kroncerSaturday, July 15, 2017 at 2:49 pm55 stars
          Another great addition to the Wimpy Kid series! In this one, Greg Heffley and Rowley use an old video camera to try to make a scary movie. What results is hilarious.
          • thekid1
            thekid1Friday, July 14, 2017 at 8:04 pm
            I never get tired of DORK books. They're funny and creative. This one is happens around Halloween where Greg is acting like he normally does. His mom is doing a whole bunch of selh help classes and decides Greg better start thinking about his furture as well and what he should be doing. He's finds some new β€œinterests” and while reading a bunch horror books by I.M. Spooky, he comes up with some brilliant ways to get rich fast by coming up with his own horror plan. It's funny. I loved it.
            • bking
              bkingTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 7:31 pm55 stars
              I give this five stars because it's a funny book about a kid with a funny life *SPIOLERS* he may think that he's bending watched on tv but he's wrong about 1,000,000 people are reading his diary #LOL.
              • braina
                brainaMonday, July 10, 2017 at 2:35 pm55 stars
                Greg meets someone who has never seen a tv. Greg and Rowly try to make a movie but nothing works the way they want. Somehow the movie makes one friend famous but the other no one even notices.
                • cowboyjoe
                  cowboyjoeFriday, July 7, 2017 at 3:00 pm55 stars
                  I would recommend this book to 4th-8th graders. This book is about Greg Heffley thinking he as a TV show about his life, his class does a event called the balloon brigade, and that doesn't go as planned. Rowley and Greg try to make a movie, this story is also pretty funny, and the moments could actually happen in middle school. If you want to know more than check out Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down. I hope you love it as much as I did.
                  • belle252
                    belle252Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 4:27 pm55 stars
                    Like every other book by Jeff Kinney it is safe to say he hasn't ran out of ideas. I started reading the series and i just wanted more every time. I read this book in a day because of the joy i got by reading it. This story is amazing and i hope this made everyone out there know and understand how amazing this book is.
                    • Readin' booksWednesday, July 5, 2017 at 1:04 am
                      This book is an okay one but I do recommend other books like harry Potter an See you in the Cosmos ,In my opinion these books are okay but buy wide selection of genres to extend your vocabulary in writing, this is the reason I don't really read these books.