Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.619525
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498727
ISBN-13: 9781410498724
571 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • xeta
    xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 8:55 am55 stars
    I got this book for my birthday, about 3 years ago and I can't even count how many times I've read it, it's so funny and it just put a smile on your face or adds a giggle to your day. :P It's really fun to read, though some may find it inappropriate as it deals with relationships, and what not. ~ Xeta <3
    • Malaika Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 7:03 am
      I have this book at school and my class is reading it
      • cyrusmilo
        cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:40 am44 stars
        This book is funny like all the others.
        • hufamuti-155904856833
          hufamuti-155904856833Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 10:06 am55 stars
          I really like this book, and Diary Of A wimpy Kid series is one of the best series I have ever read. I like the series because there is pictures, so it is not just a big long boring book. It is really funny but I won't say to much so I don't spoil it.
          • natcat12
            natcat12Friday, May 17, 2019 at 11:11 am44 stars
            This is one of my favorite books in the series. In the book, the main story is the valentine's day dance. Greg tries to get a date for the dance but fails. when he finds out that Rowley has a date. he has a plan to share Rowley date and it workes, but he just becomes a third wheel.
            • hiThursday, April 25, 2019 at 11:11 am
              i love this book it is a good book its like you are in the book you shod read it
              • BbMonday, April 8, 2019 at 6:54 am
                I love diary of a wimpy kid books because there very intertaing every one reads them at my school so I'm pretty positive they are great 😊
                • FangfangFriday, March 29, 2019 at 9:52 pm
                  Amazing
                  • xxlivelifexx
                    xxlivelifexxFriday, March 8, 2019 at 12:09 pm55 stars
                    This book is amazing! It's about Greg Heffley not having a date for the school dance, at his middle school. It has an amazing beginning, talking about things when he was a baby. This book isn't just about Greg not having a school date, it basically goes through his whole life, Jeff Kinney is an amazing author, and this book is amazing. Plus, it took me more than a week to read, and I'm a fast reader, so when you're buying this book, you aren't wasting your money!
                    • ZyKerionThursday, January 10, 2019 at 6:15 am
                      It’s great 👍👍👍👍