Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498727
ISBN-13: 9781410498724
551 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • tori3ghoul
    tori3ghoulTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 11:31 am
    In this one, Greg starts the book out with stories of his childhood. Too funny! We finally get to see what trouble Greg got into as a little kid, how Manny was born, and more! Anyone who wants weird love and crazy backstories will want this book!
    • anajas1
      anajas1Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 6:26 am33 stars
      Funny...
      • pokemonfan12345
        pokemonfan12345Monday, November 6, 2017 at 8:49 am55 stars
        I have read this book about 5 times at home and about 3 times at school. madder of fact I'm reading it right now[well not right now]
        • ashFriday, October 6, 2017 at 3:09 pm
          this is great!
          • banna11
            banna11Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 6:01 am
            great book
            • mygarexicu
              mygarexicuWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:58 am55 stars
              Good book, I read it over the summer. I loved reading it before bed. I also tried reading if after camp.
              • matthew ryderWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 3:22 pm
                plz try it good book just plz :)
                • moonlight007
                  moonlight007Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 1:51 am11 star
                  I didn't like this book, Jeff Kinney could improve more on this... The story was complicated because it didn't make sense ...
                  • moosepuck
                    moosepuckThursday, June 15, 2017 at 9:43 am55 stars
                    lol
                    • michaeljotrdan
                      michaeljotrdanFriday, June 2, 2017 at 9:11 am55 stars
                      i love this book i also thing there the best books i have ever read there is soppost to be a new one out