Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.619525
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498727
ISBN-13: 9781410498724
557 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mynameisnothing
    mynameisnothingThursday, September 13, 2018 at 2:53 am55 stars
    I have read it and it was awesome. definitely five stars. I like Greg because he is my favorite character. I like these series sooooooooo much!!!
    • gameinformers
      gameinformersSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 5:01 pm55 stars
      I really like it. The characters were great actors and the illustrations were amazing.This author is definitely me favorite.I recommend another person to read this amazing story.
      • mrmars06
        mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 5:45 pm55 stars
        I have this book at home and have read a bunch of times and it is really good. XD
        • Mr.WildcatTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 2:06 pm
          this book is so amazing omg
          • wiccanbat666
            wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:32 pm55 stars
            I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
            • marebear
              marebearWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 1:20 pm55 stars
              it is good
              • tori3ghoul
                tori3ghoulTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 11:31 am
                In this one, Greg starts the book out with stories of his childhood. Too funny! We finally get to see what trouble Greg got into as a little kid, how Manny was born, and more! Anyone who wants weird love and crazy backstories will want this book!
                • anajas1
                  anajas1Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 6:26 am33 stars
                  Funny...
                  • pokemonfan12345
                    pokemonfan12345Monday, November 6, 2017 at 8:49 am55 stars
                    I have read this book about 5 times at home and about 3 times at school. madder of fact I'm reading it right now[well not right now]
                    • ashFriday, October 6, 2017 at 3:09 pm
                      this is great!

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins