Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498786
ISBN-13: 9781410498786
765 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mynameisnothing
    mynameisnothingThursday, September 13, 2018 at 2:52 am55 stars
    I have read it and it was awesome. definitely five stars. I like Greg because he is my favorite character. I like these series sooooooooo much!!!
    • ShinjuSunday, September 9, 2018 at 12:17 am
      I like this book very much because this is like a diary.
      • gameinformers
        gameinformersSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 5:02 pm55 stars
        I really like it. The characters were great actors and the illustrations were amazing.This author is definitely me favorite.I recommend another person to read this amazing story.
        • mrmars06
          mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 5:44 pm44 stars
          This book is funny, especially when manny breaks his susans glasses. XD
          • punny guyFriday, August 24, 2018 at 7:43 am
            this book is cool
            • kendallFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:56 am
              so funny
              • ownster
                ownsterTuesday, August 21, 2018 at 2:37 pm55 stars
                I like this book because it is very funny. I give this book five stars! I recommend this book to everybody.
                • odell15
                  odell15Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:46 am55 stars
                  The characters were really funny. I recommend this book because it is funny and it is really energetic. It can tell what not to do in school. It tells you the life of Greg Characters: Rowley: Greg best friend. Rodrick: older sibling and annoying. Manny: Greg's little brother. Mom: annoying. Dad: active.
                  • unicornbrain
                    unicornbrainWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:41 am55 stars
                    Greg and Rowley are funny and clumsy as ever. In this book Greg wants and needs money and gets Rowley to join him as they try to find ways to raise money. Getting into trouble is always Greg's downfall and he ends up finding making money isn't as easy at he thinks. Snowstorm makes his efforts worse and hungry and cold, while his brother is the only one with food and heat during the storm. Rowley turns his friend in and Greg ends up doing a good deed in the end.
                    • mpyork
                      mpyorkWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 7:27 am44 stars
                      I give it a 4/5. I liked that it was funny. It also was very easy to read and was fun. Even though it is not a book that I would normally read and it is not a genre that I read often I still enjoyed it.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins