Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1135 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Wolf girlSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 3:41 am
    I love dis bok
    • zzayumi
      zzayumiFriday, May 17, 2019 at 6:03 pm55 stars
      This book is great! It is about two sisters who don't go well together, even though the older sister wanted a sister when she was younger. Also, I think most sisters are like this.
      • catface7312
        catface7312Friday, May 17, 2019 at 8:38 am55 stars
        "Sisters" is another graphic novel written by Raina Telgemeier. The main character, Raina constantly begs her parents for a sister. One day, her wish was granted when her mother got pregnant with a little girl. However, having a sister was nothing like Raina expected. It seems as though her sister (Amara) didn't like her. They don't share the same interests, as well. Raina and her family go on a road trip to meet up with relatives and the two sisters argue the way there. Read the book to find out more :)
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:37 pm55 stars
          Raina has always wanted a sister to play with so one day she ran downstairs and said "I want a sister!" and she kept talking about it .then one day her parents say that her mom is pregnant and raina says "I hope it's a boy!" the day comes for the baby and it's a girl!but it turns out that a little sister is very annoying!....years go by and finally they are older now raina ,amara ,and there mom (and there little bro)go on a road trip!they have a rollercoaster of a time but in the end everything works out!I love this book!I recommend it to sisters!
          • newsnerd2
            newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:23 pm55 stars
            I loved this book because I am a big sister and i also have an annoying bro and sis its also cool because of the storyline.
            • newsnerd2
              newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm55 stars
              The book was really good especially because I have an annoying little bro and sis. So it was pretty cool that I am not the only big sis who is completely annoyed by there siblings.
              • corinnethepanda
                corinnethepandaThursday, May 16, 2019 at 3:00 pm55 stars
                Ever been annoyed by your siblings? If so, this book can definitely relate to you! It's a sweet story about Raina and her family going through hard times. It's filled with cute illustrations and it's inspirational. I suggest this book to 4th grade and up.
                • sofi_juarez
                  sofi_juarezThursday, May 16, 2019 at 10:31 am55 stars
                  This book is such a nice book!!!! I loved it so much!!!!!! If there was a movie, I would watch it.
                  • runpups
                    runpupsFriday, May 10, 2019 at 1:21 pm55 stars
                    I love it!!!!
                    • aly_spoon675
                      aly_spoon675Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 6:23 pm55 starsFeatured
                      Sisters is another one of my all time favorite books, and having three sisters I can most definitely relate to Raina as well! This book shows the ups and downs of family life as Raina and her family go on a road trip to see relatives. Though times are rough for the family it shows in the end that family is all that really matters. It also shows many how lucky someone is to have a family. This book is definitely very entertaining and it will for sure give you a good laugh! I would recommend it to anyone with or without siblings! ;)