Captain Underpants and the Attack of the Talking Toilets (Captain Underpants #2)

Book 2 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.75595
This special Collectors' Edition of the second book in the Captain Underpants features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.99.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the second book in the series--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!

Paperback
Published on May 1, 2014 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407143964
ISBN-13: 9781407143965
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sjsj
    sjsjSunday, June 16, 2019 at 1:55 pm44 stars
    This thrilling sequel to The Adventures Of Captain Underpants book is a real nail biter, especially when the star villain appears and attacks our hero!
    • caelan
      caelanThursday, June 6, 2019 at 11:16 am55 stars
      Funniest book ever made
      • jayjay_girl46
        jayjay_girl46Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 7:37 am55 stars
        I LOVE EVERY BOOK IN THE CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS SERIES!!!
        • Elom Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 2:26 pm
          It's annoying so many people in my class have that book with super super super super annoying
          • #_#Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 1:56 pm
            this book is good I have read them all
            • XD BOSSBOZZ XDTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 10:34 am
              Captain Underpants and the talking toilets. This book funny and cool at the same time. I am sad that most schools ban the book. It is about two kids and a superhero fighting toilets.
              • XD BOSSBOZZ XDTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 10:32 am
                Captain Underpants and the talking toilets. This book funny and cool at the same time. I am sad that most schools ban the book. It is about two kids and a superhero fighting toilets.
                • Destroyer SuhasTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 10:32 am
                  Captain underpants and the case of talking toilet I highly recommend this book by Dav Pilkey. In this inspiring book, George and Harold put a portion on Mr Krupp and turned him into Captain Underpants. Meanwhile, The talking toilets take over the country. Read to find out if Captain Underpants will save the day, or will he get gobbled by the horrible toilets?
                  • XD BOSS BOZZ XDTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 10:28 am
                    Captain Underpants and the talking toilets. This book funny and cool at the same time. I am sad that most schools ban the book. It is about two kids and a superhero fighting toilets.
                    • brainiacbossboyFriday, May 11, 2018 at 8:48 am
                      this book is out of this world tra la laa