Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3459 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Please Help Me!Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 1:13 pm
    is this a good book???? should i read it?
    • UnknownSaturday, January 19, 2019 at 12:51 pm
      This book is weird and sad.
      • WonderSaturday, January 19, 2019 at 12:02 pm
        Auggie, you are just as amazing as everyone else! This book is so good because when I don't have a book to read, I read WONDER.
        • bigp313
          bigp313Friday, January 18, 2019 at 12:52 pm55 stars
          wonder is a really good book from what I have read so far. I suggest it to people who love books. I don't rally like books but this was a good one.
          • gummybear13
            gummybear13Friday, January 18, 2019 at 11:58 am55 stars
            I love how the author really explained what was going on in Auggie's life and did a good job showing his feelings.
            • az5312Friday, January 18, 2019 at 11:23 am
              this book brought tears to my eyes when I first read it
              • ariettaki08
                ariettaki08Friday, January 18, 2019 at 11:15 am44 stars
                I like it so far, but I haven't read the whole book yet, but I want to know what happens
                • demya wrightFriday, January 18, 2019 at 8:43 am
                  this book is cool and great
                  • bacon_bizz
                    bacon_bizzThursday, January 17, 2019 at 7:00 pm55 stars
                    I like this book
                    • VanThursday, January 17, 2019 at 11:29 am
                      I also think this book is 5 Stars reply and say how many stars you think it should ge

                      Our Apps and Plugins