Holt McDougal Library: Dragonwings (Cover Craft)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades K - 6Guided Reading: W 5.368278
Moon Shadow is eight years old when he sails from China to join his father, Windrider, in America. Windrider lives in San Francisco and makes his living doing laundry. Father and son have never met.
Paperback, 248 pages
Published on January 23, 2001 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064400859
ISBN-13: 9780064400855
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Natalie viceThursday, November 14, 2019 at 6:53 am
    This book isn't what I expected. My expectations were that it would have a good storyline and that it would be educational. I homeschool my kids and they did not like the book and neither did I. Very boring storyline.
    • Dirty toe #2Monday, November 11, 2019 at 6:03 am
      Not yeeyee enough to be honest. Poor grammar, many mistakes, and horrible wording. The word toe was not used once in that book. Honestly I am not happy with this book. Gimme a Yeehaw!
      • Joe WesleyMonday, November 11, 2019 at 6:00 am
        Im 15 years old and I checked this book out because I figured i'd like it. I was wrong. It's so boring and nothing exciting ever happens. There is no plot and it's a bad book
        • Sasha PotterMonday, September 30, 2019 at 7:08 am
          This book was good-ish. So far nothing really big has happened. This book should be for kids 12 and older. But if you are looking for a historical fiction book, this would be a good choice.
          • Anonymous AlienMonday, September 30, 2019 at 7:08 am
            I don't like this book it is very boring and there is no climax. I am reading this in class and it is hands down the worst book I have ever read. I found myself skipping pages and paragraphs because of how boring the book is. I have read a lot of the book and nothing interesting has happened. I don't think you should read this. As I said before, dragonwings is the worst book ever hands down.
            • personWednesday, April 24, 2019 at 10:33 am
              This book is not good. I have read half and nothing has happened. It is so so so so bad. Don't read this book.
              • mamamiaWednesday, April 3, 2019 at 8:11 pm
                we have to read this book in 6th grade, most people in my class like it, but there are only seven people. There's probably only one person who doesn't like.
                • some guyMonday, October 15, 2018 at 10:16 am
                  To be honest, the only reason people don't like this book is because they got stuck with it for a book review in 5th grade, the book is great, what people think of it, however, isn't.
                  • The GreatestSunday, June 24, 2018 at 5:33 pm
                    this book is not awesome it is the worst book ever
                    • potatoFriday, April 14, 2017 at 3:32 pm
                      starting to like this book