Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1288 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • magicalmythical
    magicalmythicalWednesday, August 5, 2020 at 5:51 pm55 stars
    OMG my older sister and I are the same mood just like Raina and Amara! No lie!
    • howls
      howlsSaturday, August 1, 2020 at 1:14 pm
      I have a sister too and this is so spot on πŸ‘
      • taffywaffy
        taffywaffyFriday, July 31, 2020 at 12:39 am55 stars
        When I read this,I was like this is tottaly me and my siblings,I've always wanted siblings but at the end,I 100% regret my hope. Hahahahah:)🀭🀭
        • sweet-readlover
          sweet-readloverSunday, July 26, 2020 at 3:15 am55 stars
          I love that book. It is kinda like me except about wanting a sisterπŸ˜‚
          • powergirl2
            powergirl2Friday, July 24, 2020 at 2:44 am55 stars
            It makes me care more about my siblings so much that I can sacrifice my happiness for them lol omg πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ§‘πŸ’œπŸ€©it so interesting and amazing
            • uni444
              uni444Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 7:05 am55 stars
              This book is about a girl named raina and her sister amara they were going to be in the car for a week to go see there cousins also follow me
              • daredevil396
                daredevil396Friday, July 17, 2020 at 6:14 pm44 stars
                I liked it. I think it was good but a little slow. You would like it if you like reality books. Read it, I dare you.
                • Sham yasmen Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 7:48 am
                  Good books 5 stars πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
                  • Yasmen Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 7:34 am
                    Cool and good book 5 stars
                    • Yasmen sham Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 7:28 am
                      Nice book