Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.016284

An instant #1 USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and New York Times bestseller!

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author—Rowley Jefferson! Rowley’s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle-school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals . . . and counting. But it’s finally time for readers to hear directly from Rowley in a journal of his own. In Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid, Rowley writes about his experiences and agrees to play the role of biographer for Greg along the way. (After all, one day Greg will be rich and famous, and everyone will want to know his life’s story.) But Rowley is a poor choice for the job, and his “biography” of Greg is a hilarious mess. Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson’s Journal offers readers a new way to look at the Wimpy world—one fans won’t want to miss!

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on April 9, 2019 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 141974027X
ISBN-13: 9781419740275
202 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ramonakitty
    ramonakittyThursday, July 9, 2020 at 5:26 pm
    It’s really funny and good
    • supergirl2011
      supergirl2011Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 2:39 pm55 stars
      I decided to read this book since I love diary of a wimpy kid. Now you may be thinking but it's not diary of a wimpy kid, and you are right. It is not diary of a wimpy kid. But it is a diary, and it is written by the same author. so I read it. It was great ! Rowley Jefferson ( Greg's friend) is a copycat and copies what Greg is doing : writing a diary. Rowley writes about himself and some of his adventures with Greg. Then he gets to write Greg's biography. If you liked diary of a wimpy kid you'll sure like this! It'll get you laughing all over again!
      • taffywaffy
        taffywaffyWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 10:17 pm44 stars
        It is super funny,I love it. But I wish there is the next chapter.😭 Too bad there wasn't any last chapter! But overall this book is amazinggg!!
        • GrammyWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 4:06 pm
          Sounds interesting
          • dzimaz
            dzimazTuesday, July 7, 2020 at 11:18 am44 stars
            Its funny, like it a lot looking foward to reading the other chapters
            • ryan0702
              ryan0702Monday, July 6, 2020 at 8:23 am55 stars
              This book is awesome!
              • Medhya Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 2:27 am
                This book is so funny 😄😄I liked it. I like funny and interesting books . I am waiting for the next!!
                • supergirl2011
                  supergirl2011Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at 12:47 pm55 stars
                  I decided to read this book since I love diary of a wimpy kid. Now you may be thinking but it's not diary of a wimpy kid, and you are right. It is not diary of a wimpy kid. But it is a diary, and it is written by the same author. so I read it. It was great ! Rowley Jefferson ( Greg's friend) is a copycat and copies what Greg is doing : writing a diary. Rowley writes about himself and some of his adventures with Greg. Then he gets to write Greg's biography. If you liked diary of a wimpy kid you'll sure like this! It'll get you laughing all over again!
                  • willowfalls
                    willowfallsTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 10:55 am55 stars
                    I really want to read this book!!!😄sounds funny!
                    • busie
                      busieTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 10:19 am44 stars
                      This book is funny l wish I had it in real life it is so funny l love it so much if you don't read it you must read it you are going to love it