A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
385 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • GutsTuesday, November 19, 2019 at 6:13 pm
    this book is totally good like the rest of these books you make and very interesting!!!
    • spykitten
      spykittenSunday, November 17, 2019 at 8:40 am33 stars
      The first 2 books were great, but this one had a bad subject and had a good amount of potty humor. I do not recommend.
      • Space unicornSaturday, November 16, 2019 at 6:24 pm
        This book has such a good story line.
        • meatlover24
          meatlover24Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 4:11 pm55 stars
          this so far is such the best book it's about when rania got stomach flu she scared of the word through up she gets tummy ache a lot. I hope that was not a spoiler so yeah..!!!!!
          • sylvie55555
            sylvie55555Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 7:56 am55 stars
            LOVE smile and sisters! Can wait to read!
            • conchita Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 7:53 am
              give me the book now who eever has it a ja ja ja jha i win you lose
              • rattykid
                rattykidThursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:32 pm11 star
                I didn't care for it but i thought it could help other girls i guess and i payed a lot for a short and boring book so i regret buying it also i could probably find it on Audible for cheaper so it was overall a "meh" book
                • rattykid
                  rattykidThursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:34 pm11 star
                  but then when i look at the comments i realize i am the only kid that didn't like the book so.....whatever i guess
                • morganwishmastr
                  morganwishmastrWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 4:47 pm55 stars
                  I finished this book today and I thought, wow, this is a good book because I love how Raina addresses her feelings so the readers can relate. I like how Raina puts the story into a comic like book to make the story alot more fun to read considering Raina likes comics. I really like this book and I cant wait until I read Drama.
                  • kinadory-156924098783
                    kinadory-156924098783Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                    It is so good
                    • lildjay
                      lildjayMonday, November 11, 2019 at 7:53 am55 stars
                      i like the seriess and i need more