Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 2Grade 1n/an/an/a

From the creator of The New York Times bestseller Boing! comes the riotous story of a cat gone berserk -- four times over an in alphabetical order each time. Kitty is not happy hen she's told that her favorite foods are all gone and all that's left are Asparagus, Beets, Cauliflower, Dill...and 22 other equally unappealing vegetables. So she: Ate my homework, Bit grandma, Clawed the curtains, Damaged the dishes, and so on, through Z. Only when tastier things arrive (An Assortment of Anchovies, Buffalo Burritos, Chicken Cheesecake...) does she Apologize to Grandma.

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Roaring Brook Press
ISBN-10: 1626728852
ISBN-13: 9781626728851
104 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • eaglegamer
    eaglegamerFriday, August 10, 2018 at 10:35 pm55 stars
    Bad Kitty poses as a dog to go to Uncle Murray's Camp for Stressed Out Dogs (no goofy cats allowed)! The dogs and Uncle Murray find out that Bad Kitty is really a cat when she sniffs some catnip during a hike. Kitty saves Uncle Murray from a bear. The comics are hilarious and Uncle Murray's fun facts tell you a lot about the differences between dogs and cats.
    • 400bella
      400bellaMonday, August 6, 2018 at 11:31 am44 stars
      This book is great for younger kids, It was below my reading level but it was fun to read such a short funny book. Kitty, as usual, is going crazy. When they go camping and they don't have any of his favorite foods, Kitty starts scratching. will this camping trip be a disaster or will kitty behave?
      • strawberry1234
        strawberry1234Friday, July 27, 2018 at 3:04 pm55 stars
        I read this book it was sooo much fun the humor was outstanding. I even read it to my little brother he was laughing so much.I really enjoy reading Bad Kitty.
        • snicker9
          snicker9Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 7:10 pm33 stars
          Bad Kitty is the first book of the popular comic series about Kitty, a mischievous cat who gets up to a lot of trouble. Like the others of the series, Bad Kitty is a funny and easy read. In this book Kitty ends up getting sent to camp...a camp for dogs that is. Will this new adventure end in disaster? Or will Kitty survive the wilderness? I would recommend it to elementary school kids. I think some middle grade kids would like it as well, it is just a little below their reading level. I rate this book 3 out of 5 stars.
          • hanpink800
            hanpink800Friday, July 20, 2018 at 9:13 am44 stars
            Bad kitty is one of the funniest books I have had on my shelf! He acts just like me and I think that its funny that he loves food. I give the book 4 out of 5.
            • LilyMonday, July 16, 2018 at 5:34 am
              Cool
              • hanpink800
                hanpink800Friday, July 13, 2018 at 9:04 pm44 stars
                Bad kitty is one of the funniest books I have had on my shelf! He acts just like me and I think that its funny that his obsess with food. I give the book 4 out of 5.
                • coolgirlintown
                  coolgirlintownThursday, July 12, 2018 at 10:34 am55 stars
                  This book is so funny! I've read a lot of the other bad kitty books and they are very funny and this one is as equally funny. Bad kitty is a sassy cat but funny at the same time. I would totally recommend.
                  • dreambig100
                    dreambig100Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 2:03 pm44 stars
                    I love Bad Kitty books. They are super funny. When I get tired of reading big and long books I take a break by reading Bad Kitty. I can't wait to read another Bad Kitty book.
                    • armcginn
                      armcginnWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 12:50 pm55 stars
                      This silly story, or should I say "tail" is a good book for all ages!, simple, and from the heart comes yet another Bad Kitty escapade from Nick Bruel!

                      Our Apps and Plugins