Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5P3.72986

BAD KITTY IS BACK (AND BADDER THAN EVER!)

when she is forced to take a bath in this hysterical new illustrated how-to for young readers. The following are some items you will need for Kitty's bath: one bathtub, plenty of water, dry towels, a suit of armor, a letter to your loved ones, clean underwear (because stressful situations can cause "accidents"), an ambulance in your driveway with the engine running, and, oh, yeah, you'll also need Kitty…but good luck with that! Since its publication in 2005, BAD KITTY has captured the hearts of cat lovers and haters alike. This time Kitty is at her worst in this riotous how-to guide filled with bad smells, cautionary tales of horror, and hopefully by the end…some soap. The funniest of any of Kitty's adventures, though don't tell her that.

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 0312581386
ISBN-13: 9780312581381
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • JMRThursday, November 1, 2018 at 7:13 pm
    Have you ever read bad kitty? Bad kitty is a funny book. My opinion is that it's a great book. The characters are bad kitty puppy and their owner. Bad kitty doesn't like puppy. They always get into a fight. They have more books about bad kitty. There is one about when bad kitty and puppy go to school. My reasons are that it has fun facts. For example, the only animals that don’t like baths are cats. My second reason is that it is so crazy! My last example is that it all the problems happen at the house. In conclusion you should read bad kitty because it is funny. What You need to do is read bad kitty. What will you think of bad kitty ?
    • ravi0032
      ravi0032Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:45 am55 stars
      The tittle of this really cool book is bad kitty gets a bath.Its all about that bad kitty dose not want to take a bath because that cats do not like water so he tries to hind in lots different places. then he falls a sleep and dreams about saying that its not bad sitting in water and thinks hes a prince and a princes gives him a gift that wakes him up.Then he runs away and he gets tra
      • CuteBunniesSunday, January 8, 2017 at 8:19 am
        So hilarious. Uncle Ted's Cat Tips (or whatever those are called) are great for cat owners. My favorite part was the part where Kitty dreamed she was a queen cat and her owner said he would give her a chocolate unicorn if she took a bath.
        • terezi
          tereziFriday, September 9, 2016 at 1:00 pm
          I think these books are so funny. I read three of them in about an hour. So it's a quick read AND you can laugh to. Who doesn't like that type of book? Kitty is rude but cute. I like kitty and puppy. I really recommend this book to everyone.
          • tienaaaa
            tienaaaaWednesday, June 8, 2016 at 2:16 pm
            I really love the series: Bad Kitty. My favorite character is puppy. He is so cute!
            • magickitten
              magickittenTuesday, May 24, 2016 at 2:06 pm
              Kitty is so rude sometimes. But I still love her.
              • adele taitoMonday, April 11, 2016 at 4:32 pm
                well good job!!!!
                • adele taitoMonday, April 11, 2016 at 4:31 pm
                  its good!!!!!!!!:)
                  • popcorn126
                    popcorn126Wednesday, February 17, 2016 at 6:41 am
                    Such a great book. And it is hilarious!!!!!!!!!
                    • cuteFriday, August 28, 2015 at 7:12 am
                      Everyone knows that cats HATE getting baths

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins