A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
541 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kprideFriday, April 3, 2020 at 2:30 pm
    I love the books series.
    • DogsomeFriday, April 3, 2020 at 2:30 pm
      Love it . Kind of disgusting
      • kpride
        kprideFriday, April 3, 2020 at 12:11 pm
        I think the book is good.
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 5:05 pm33 stars
          Hi by the way it's not Ramona it's Raina just so you know. I like this book it's pretty good.
          • tesfer1920
            tesfer1920Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 9:21 am
            this is a great book
            • UnknownTuesday, March 31, 2020 at 10:40 pm
              I am recently reading the book guts but the pages stoped at page 25 and didn't flip anymore I would want to know what happened
              • hever
                heverMonday, March 30, 2020 at 6:48 pm55 stars
                This book is about a girl named Ramona and she got sick and from then on she was afraid of vomit and throwing up this book was asome I read it 7 times already I definitely recommend it it is asome but probably for ages 6 and above for the average.This gets 5 stars because it is asome.
                • unicornclub3
                  unicornclub3Monday, March 30, 2020 at 8:06 am55 stars
                  This book is a great book and I am a fan of all Raina Telgemeier books. She is a great writer, and all of her stories are very relatable. Like if you agree, and follow me on DOGO at UnicornClub3 for book reviews and other fun stuff!
                  • hadouken manSunday, March 29, 2020 at 12:34 am
                    I love Raina telgemier books. I have smile.
                    • beautiful_day
                      beautiful_dayThursday, March 26, 2020 at 12:54 pm55 stars
                      i love all of her book!!!! i am her big fan!!!