Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3155 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • RainaSaturday, February 16, 2019 at 3:42 pm
    i cant even tell youhoq much i lovethis book .
    • turtle_girl
      turtle_girlTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 3:55 pm55 stars
      i cant even tell you how much i love this book. it is s inspiring and made me think about my future. i just couldn't stop re-reading it! Love it!
      • 5 starsTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 1:10 pm
        5 stars
        • audreycatlover
          audreycatloverTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 12:29 pm55 stars
          Like the best Book EVER!!!!!! I have braces now and man, do they hurt! ( LOL! )
          • BookCriticMonday, February 11, 2019 at 7:40 pm
            I loved this book! The characters, plot, and storyline are so good that every page kept a huge smile on my face! :D
            • Elizabeth Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 5:35 am
              Great book for the first two years and the most famous of them was a member of a great British team.
              • hiThursday, February 7, 2019 at 3:44 pm
                i think that this book is awsome
                • SueWednesday, February 6, 2019 at 10:23 am
                  This book is super good! Its a super easy read and I read it one day! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
                  • coolTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 4:44 pm
                    cool book
                    • seahawklover798
                      seahawklover798Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at 1:23 pm55 stars
                      I love this book it is awesome because this girl got braces and she thinks that they are ugly but I have braces and I am living so I think that she should love it and JUST REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL NO MATTER WHAT.

                      Our Apps and Plugins