Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3283 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • SashleyYTWednesday, August 14, 2019 at 8:24 am
    i'm im 5th grade and i love these books! <3
    • shayshaygirl25
      shayshaygirl25Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 4:16 am55 stars
      I own the collectors edition and read it almost every night! this is an amazing book. when raina is in middle school, she goes through lots of drama. dental drama (from loseing her front teeth at the begining), friend drama( mean friends) , a bit of crush drama ( tiny tot 6th grader!!!), and more that you can find out by reading it!!!!
      • BeaSaturday, August 10, 2019 at 8:24 am
        Smile is about a reall girl,its really cool raina dose that!
        • Lady Marina Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at 1:16 pm
          !love
          • shayshaygirl25
            shayshaygirl25Saturday, August 3, 2019 at 2:18 pm55 stars
            I have read this book 1 million times!!!!
            • cupcakeq
              cupcakeqWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 10:06 pm44 stars
              This book is really funny! It's amazing how Raina goes through all the pain to fix her teeth! Rearranging your whole mouth is not an easy thing to do.:D
              • cupcakeq
                cupcakeqWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 9:57 pm44 stars
                Smile is a wonderful book!! I've read this book many times. It' really funny.
                • allsaThursday, July 25, 2019 at 9:07 pm
                  This book is greart and funny and interesting l like this book
                  • summer2019
                    summer2019Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 3:52 pm55 stars
                    very very well done! i loved it very very much. happy story. great book . you should consider reading this book two more times! i really hope you read it.
                    • LuluFriday, July 19, 2019 at 4:50 pm
                      funny and interesting!😍😍😍