Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1069 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • BlackysushiWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 9:32 pm
    I read this book I love it!!!!!
    • velvetWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 4:10 pm
      `it was sooooo funny!!!!! It was #1!
      • star786
        star786Monday, December 10, 2018 at 12:43 pm55 stars
        I have a sister and when I read this to her, she thought the book was about us because we act just like them.😂
        • evaMonday, December 10, 2018 at 10:06 am
          One of my favorite books I have is called Sisters. The book Sisters is really funny and relatable in my opinion. The book Sisters is about two sisters who fight A LOT. I see myself in this book because my sister and I fight so much. Anyway, they are stuck in a car for a long time on a road trip together, and they are NOT happy about it. I would recommend this book to girls 7 to 15. I feel like girls that age will like it because they might relate if they have a sibling they fight with.
          • henhen
            henhenFriday, December 7, 2018 at 5:50 pm55 stars
            This book is all about 2 different sisters. the big sis wanted a sister. But when they meet each other, all they do is cause a big fight.
            • ayumi
              ayumiThursday, December 6, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 stars
              It is a very good story, and I like this story. It is a good story about having a sister. Everyone loves their sister, of course. You should read it! I love this book!
              • qw11Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 10:07 am
                i love this book it is so awsome an cute.
                • Katelyn Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 9:59 am
                  This book is about a girl named Raina .She is going to be a big sister soon. She figured out that her little sisters name is Amara. Now her little sister is finally born but Raina did not think her sister would act like this. Their relationship doesn't improve over the years. Soon a baby brother enters the family but nothing is going good for Raina so they try to figure out this important situation. Help the family figure out what to do next. I would recommend this book because if you are about to be a big brother or sister you can relate to Rania. Also I would recommend this if you like reading comics! This book’s reading level is 3-8 graders.
                  • virtual
                    virtualMonday, December 3, 2018 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                    I am so happy because the sisters finally realized how important each others are. And they stopped fighting with each other. They are now very grateful to have their siblings.
                    • happyall2
                      happyall2Monday, November 26, 2018 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                      I like how in the end the two sisters realized how important each others are and they would not complain about having siblings. They would enjoy spending time with their families.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins