Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1089 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • acs200
    acs200Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 12:19 pm33 stars
    I had already read this book in he library.
    • audreycatlover
      audreycatloverTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 11:06 am55 stars
      One of the Best Books EVER!!!!!!
      • audreycatloveTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 11:04 am
        one of the Best Books EVER!!!!!! I 💗the cute flashbacks so adorbs.!!!!!!
        • myunicorn
          myunicornMonday, February 4, 2019 at 10:40 am55 stars
          I love the book!Where can I find this.
          • keropie27
            keropie27Monday, February 4, 2019 at 10:40 am55 stars
            I like the book. I think it's a funny book too UwU
            • keropie27
              keropie27Monday, February 4, 2019 at 10:38 am55 stars
              I really like the book. I think it's a funny book too.
              • Queen NajaFriday, February 1, 2019 at 12:20 pm
                I really like this book its a really good book i didn't read this book on this web site but I did buy it at the store well I didn't buy it my mom did and by the way I loveee this bookkk
                • Shalitsa BookerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:28 am
                  I personaly love this book I read this book like a hunderd times and I still can't stop. I recamend this to eny comic lover like me in the world, ENJOY!!!
                  • geeky_goddess
                    geeky_goddessSaturday, January 19, 2019 at 9:38 am55 stars
                    Another great book. Seriously Raina is me and my brother is Amara.Lol sounds weird but me and my brother fight A TON, and then sometimes we agree on things. Anyway great book.
                    • swallowed
                      swallowedWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                      I liked this by book because it is like the book Smile smile is the same August of sisters and I also like the author

                      Our Apps and Plugins