A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
734 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • peepster
    peepsterSunday, January 17, 2021 at 8:20 am
    I really like her books it's like chicken soup for the Pedersen soul.
    • nyhaneviduki
      nyhanevidukiMonday, January 11, 2021 at 1:25 pm
      I want to read this 'cause i already like almost all of her books
      • poseidoncabin
        poseidoncabinSaturday, January 9, 2021 at 8:54 am55 stars
        i love this book and I can relate to all of it. it’s about a girl (Raina) who is coping with anxiety throughout school. there’s triumphs and downfalls and overall it’s an amazing book. 10/10 totally recommend to any girl that may be struggling and needs a reminder that everything will be okay. ❤️
        • tacolover228
          tacolover228Friday, January 8, 2021 at 10:39 pm55 stars
          I Think it is Amazing I Have Read Some Parts But Not The Rest Of it I Look Forward To Reading it It Look Like a Cool Book I Heard People Love This Book So I Hope I Love It Too!!!!!!!
          • BowdenTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 10:44 am
            SO funny!!!
            • RozieThursday, December 31, 2020 at 1:23 am
              i Love the guts book because i read it befor and i always love it because i think it will make me sick
              • Amelia hall Thursday, December 24, 2020 at 6:26 am
                i Love the guts book because it's my favourite in the hall wide world
                • bookqueenpaige
                  bookqueenpaigeWednesday, December 16, 2020 at 11:47 am55 stars
                  This book is really good, and it is a great book for all ages and gender. It kinda gives u a glimpse into a girls life
                  • anku
                    ankuTuesday, December 15, 2020 at 7:05 pm55 stars
                    Good book
                    • gogo123
                      gogo123Monday, December 14, 2020 at 10:06 am55 stars
                      Guts is a really great book for everyone, regardless of age or gender. I love all the positive messages and the support her friends show her. Highly recommend.