Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Paperback
Published on June 1, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419726188
ISBN-13: 9781419726187
811 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sjsj
    sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:31 pm44 stars
    Double Down is a really amazing, cool book. It is the most funny book I have ever read so far in my life! Greg is a really awesome character.
    • brawlstarschamp
      brawlstarschampSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:35 pm55 stars
      This book to me felt like the longest Diary of a Wimpy Kid book. I don't think that's a bad thing; in fact, I think thst felt amazing!
      • eybook2018
        eybook2018Friday, May 24, 2019 at 1:36 pm
        Another great book in the series of Diary of a wimpy kid. In this book Greg goes on another adventure with his besty Rowley. Its a really funny book with a lot of humer. But sometimes it gets kinda creepy.
        • caelan
          caelanWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 10:41 am55 stars
          Coolest book ever made
          • momohehemj
            momohehemjWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:50 am55 stars
            i love it i read this book a millon times that how much i love this bock 5 star
            • superomegagamer
              superomegagamerTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:21 pm55 stars
              This book is AMAZING! Greg wants to be a billionaire, thinks about heaven, secretly being filmed by people/aliens, and much more! I highly suggest you read it soon!
              • lumos
                lumosSunday, May 19, 2019 at 8:59 am55 stars
                "Don't touch the candy!" is what lots of kids hear from their mom before Halloween as she hides it at the top-most cabinet. That doesn't stop Greg though, as he has an amazing idea! He "accidentally" on purpose found where his mom hid the gummy worms. However, he doesn't EAT them, he has a much better idea! His bestfriend Rowley comes over, and they create a movie using the gummy worms. But, doesn't go as planned! Read it to find out, you won't regret reading this amazing book in the even-better series!
                • jayjay_girl46
                  jayjay_girl46Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:52 am44 stars
                  and yes they are pretty funny
                  • jayjay_girl46
                    jayjay_girl46Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:51 am44 stars
                    its pretty good
                    • newsnerd2
                      newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:17 pm
                      this book was funny well I guess all of them are funny. But I love it in general because he is funny I totally recommend this book.