Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
81 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • howlergirl
    howlergirlSaturday, July 22, 2017 at 7:36 pm55 stars
    We read this book in class.... and I loved it!!!!!! It has fantasy, it has adventure, and its really exciting! In this book three woman turn out to be fighters against a dark evil called the Black Thing, and there are also three children in this book that are fighting against the Black Thing too. Dr. Murry, two of the children's father wants to protect them from IT and the Black Thing, and they soon figure out that he's been fighting against the Black Thing this whole time.
    • lovetolearn
      lovetolearnWednesday, July 19, 2017 at 12:46 am55 starsFeatured
      The Wrinkle in Time series was one of the first series I've ever read and to this day one of my favorites. In this book Meg and Charles Wallace Murry and their friend Calvin O'Keefe follow Mrs. Whatsit and co. into space to rescue their farther, Mr. Murry from the terrible planet Camazotz. Before returning home from their successful mission they will have viewed the stars from the back of a magnificent winged centaur, discaovered that Earth is a planet shrouded by and fighting the monstrous force of the Black Thing, and resist the evil force of IT that controls Camazotz. A Wrinkle in Time is a great book, full of adventure and beautifully written.
      • lilibelle
        lilibelleTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 8:22 pm44 stars
        After seeing the movie, I looked forward to reading the book. The book A Wrinkle in Time was a fascinating read, and an overall great book for those who enjoy a novel that is a little out of the ordinary.
        • lilibelle
          lilibelleTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 8:04 pm44 stars
          After seeing the movie, I looked forward to reading the book. The book A Wrinkle in Time was a fascinating read, and an overall great book for those who enjoy a novel that is a little out of the ordinary.
          • cobrazeus10
            cobrazeus10Friday, July 14, 2017 at 6:10 pm33 stars
            This book was a little hard for me to understand, but it was still an interesting read. Definetly a fantasy book, at first I thought it would be science fiction. I also thought the whole thing with the brain was extremely weird.
            • sadier
              sadierMonday, July 10, 2017 at 3:07 pm55 stars
              this book is a roller coaster of emotions. Most of the time it is happy but suspenseful but the author mixed in the occasional sadness and heartache for the characters. I love this book!
              • Aleena ahmedMonday, July 10, 2017 at 12:24 am
                This book is my favorite book ever it has a fantastical feel
                • belle252
                  belle252Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 10:44 pm33 stars
                  i wasn't the most interested in this book but its everyone's own opinion so i would kind of suggest reading this book the concept is pretty interesting three kids that are trying to fight darkness.
                  • snowyowl
                    snowyowlSaturday, July 8, 2017 at 4:00 pm
                    good book
                    • mermaid21
                      mermaid21Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 2:24 pm55 stars
                      This book is now my favorite book. It has the same creepy fantastical feel that a lot of 70's movies do, but it was still wonderful. Meg's problems are easy to relate to, and the other characters are the same.