Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
93 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • catslovewaffles
    catslovewafflesWednesday, January 10, 2018 at 11:13 am22 stars
    I got bored of it but there is a movie coming out soon.
    • protnt88
      protnt88Friday, January 5, 2018 at 5:40 pm55 stars
      I"m reading this book right now and it so good
      • protnt88
        protnt88Friday, January 5, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
        i love this book it really good
        • lycanroc9
          lycanroc9Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 3:31 am55 stars
          the wrinkle in time is my favourite series. when my dad got it for me, i thought it was one of those dull classics. but when i read it, i was like, daaaad, can i have the next book? its about a girl named meg murry and a boy named charles wallace, although im not sure if wallace is his last name. anyway, charles met three strange women and they told meg, charles, and their friend calvin that the black thing has surrounded the earth. together they travel through space to a planet named camazotz where charles gets controlled by the evil force of IT and where they find their dad, mr. murry. their team tries to stop IT and release charles so they can go back to earth. i believe that this book is attractive and beautifully written.
          • violet264
            violet264Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 8:41 pm55 stars
            I really love this book it is really good so far and i hope it will stay like that till the end
            • puggirl
              puggirlTuesday, January 2, 2018 at 7:09 am33 stars
              It is okay but I didn't really like it because really it you could have come up with a better name then that and is Charles Wallace his full name or is Wallace his last name but wait his last name is Marie
              • marlo137144147
                marlo137144147Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 10:09 am
                i love it
                • stitch123
                  stitch123Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 12:26 pm55 stars
                  In my class we saw a brainpop on this book and it looks and sound interesting. To be sincere it's a different book in my opinion.
                  • readingbr
                    readingbrWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:13 pm11 star
                    I did not like this book. My mom made me read it. It is not a book that I can say that you should read but it is considered a classic. If you like classics then this one is ok.
                    • youcrackmirrors
                      youcrackmirrorsSaturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:30 am55 stars
                      this book is awesome

                      More TopicsView in 3D