Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Book 1 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on July 6, 2017 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407140396
ISBN-13: 9781407140391
121 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rite
    riteTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 12:37 am
    I love it
    • ropokyge-159823570318
      ropokyge-159823570318Monday, August 24, 2020 at 11:26 am
      I likethe book
      • LeyanaMonday, August 24, 2020 at 11:00 am
        This bookis cool
        • wavebreaker_000
          wavebreaker_000Friday, August 21, 2020 at 4:27 pm55 stars
          I think this is great because of the flip-O-rama and I also think it's great because its funny.And in netflix there are episodes,PLZ like if that was useful.
          • 29zabraham
            29zabrahamThursday, August 20, 2020 at 9:13 am55 stars
            comedy and suspence
            • coolvaeWednesday, August 19, 2020 at 10:00 am
              funny book.
              • bookfan2008
                bookfan2008Saturday, August 15, 2020 at 6:08 am44 stars
                This was a really funny book! Yay, two friends named Pete and Harold created a new dog/ polic officer!! They decided to name it dog man! How cool is that?! But it's not that simple!... Since this dog is half police, half dog it's sent out on missions to battle the evil guys and expected to win... But this may be the hardest fight yet... Will the win? Read this book to find out!
                • francescatiktok
                  francescatiktokSaturday, August 1, 2020 at 4:39 pm
                  I recently read it i didn't like it that much.😐
                  • warriorsgirl11
                    warriorsgirl11Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 9:29 pm55 stars
                    When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty? Funny and awesome, I loved this book!
                    • firedroplet
                      firedropletSunday, July 19, 2020 at 9:05 am44 stars
                      I wanted to read this book because of it's title, a dog and a man combined! This book is very funny, so I keep reading it again and again. The flip-o-rama makes it look like an animated cartoon. I also like it because it is about good and evil.