Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6n/an/an/an/a

Until Troy met Gabriella, his big dream was to win the basketball championship. But ever since they sang karaoke together on New Years Eve, Troy cant get his mind off trying out for the lead role in the school musicalwith Gabriella as his partner! Gabriella is struggling too. The Scholastic Decathlon team could really use her help, but it would be fun to sing with Troy again. All their friends say its a bad idea and that Troy and Gabriella should stick to the status quo. In their hearts, Troy and Gabriella know theyve got the talent to play the lead roles in the musical, so why is everyone standing in their way? Will Troy and Gabriella follow their dreams of being on the stage? Or will they have to give it all up so that they can lead their teams to victory?

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on August 7, 2007 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1423106393
ISBN-13: 9781423106395
14 Book Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Sunday, June 20, 2021 at 9:31 am55 stars
    High school musical is a great kick-off! The main person trying to mess up Troy and Gabriella's love is Sharpay Evans, and she has a huge crush on Troy! But Sharpay realizes it's harder than she thinks. Will she get her guy, or will Troy stay with Gabriella? A great book, and a great movie! Would recommend it to ages 7 and up!
    • lubear2
      lubear2Friday, June 18, 2021 at 10:32 pm55 stars
      never read book I will ask my mom about it and see if can get it love the movie I have wached millions of times!
      • chargersfan976
        chargersfan976Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 4:29 pm55 stars
        I love this movie and the book!
        • lubear2
          lubear2Friday, June 18, 2021 at 10:32 pm55 stars
          oh if you read the book pls tell me about it!
        • nakiyaMonday, March 6, 2017 at 5:14 am
          its really good how bout u guys and women what yall think about it.
          • kierra
            kierraTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 8:59 am55 stars
            i love this movie because sharpay is so mean and sasy
            • kierra
              kierraTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 8:57 am55 stars
              i love this movie because sharpay is so mean and sasy
              • tbl5832
                tbl5832Friday, March 6, 2015 at 3:29 pm
                I have never watched the movies or read the books but I really want to
                • zoiee
                  zoieeFriday, October 31, 2014 at 6:34 am
                  I have watched this movie before and it is good.I have always been wanting to read this book I haved always figured out that it would be a good book.I do think that I tryed to read this book in first grade but all of my teachers said that it would be to hard for me.All thou they did now that I was the best reader in the intiyer class.I would never miss a word at all and I would read hundre twenty words per minute.
                  • clemsongirl123
                    clemsongirl123Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 4:03 am
                    I have the book at home
                    • ilovepuppies
                      ilovepuppiesTuesday, June 4, 2013 at 7:37 am22 stars
                      i want to read this book because its about big girls that are in high school and i love high school books i want to read it