Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.361595

Is this journey's end . . . or just the beginning?

Toklo, Kallik, Lusa, and Ujurak have finally reached the Last Great Wilderness, the legendary bear paradise they've been searching for. But while his companions think they've come to the end of their long journey, Ujurak feels a deep unrest. Is this truly where they're meant to be?

In the Last Great Wilderness, one by one the bears begin to remember their true natures. Toklo feels the urge to hunt caribou and mark his territory as a brown bear should, and Kallik feels the pull of the ice within her. It's only Lusa, happy just to be in the wild, who fears the day when her friends will leave her to follow their own paths.

As the bears adjust to this new life, disaster strikes. The friends are forced to venture into the world of the flat-faces to save the life of one of their own. Once there, the end of their journey seems farther away than ever, as a new path spreads out before them.

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on February 9, 2010 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060871318
ISBN-13: 9780060871314
5 Book Reviews
  • phantasticgus
    phantasticgusabout 1 year44 stars
    An awesome story...beautiful, filled with adventure, and simply impossible to put down! You will definitely love this book! Lusa, Toklo, Kallik, and Ujurak have finally arrived at their next destination; the Last Great Wilderness, a place where the four bears can live happily and in peace. All their moons of hard travel have payed off...and now, all their worries are forgotten. With everything the bears could want—from loads of prey, to great trees and ponds—this should be the perfect home for them, right? But Ujurak doesn’t think so. He has the unique ability to shape-shift into any animal he wants, and his instincts tell him to keep going, away from the Last Great Wilderness—because it holds a secret that could destroy them all. The other bears are skeptical, though. Lusa, Kallik, and Toklo don’t think they should move...but Ujurak knows they’re getting dragged away from the real target, which is to go to the place where each bear will find the spirits of their loved ones. But this journey will be treacherous—and it will take all their strength, bravery, and willpower to survive. It seems unlikely that they can complete the quest, but these aren’t ordinary bears. They have survived before...and they will survive again. Can Lusa, Toklo, Kallik, and Ujurak do it? Read this book to find out!
    • imsuperboy
      imsuperboyabout 6 years44 stars
      It's an awesome fun adventure of what different bears think.
      • gamer123456789
        gamer123456789over 6 years55 stars
        This book is an amazing sequel to the rest and I love that Urjurak finally gets a chapter. I feel as if Urjurak wasn't born as a bear but changed to a bear before he remembers.
        • londyncool
          londyncoolover 7 years55 stars
          I love how Erin Hunter makes it like the bears talk to each other. I love the seires. Best books ever!!!!
          • cvv
            cvvalmost 9 years55 stars
            Ujurak is so cool!