Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.273101

The second book in a thrilling animal fantasy series following the epic journey of three bears, from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors.

Three bear cubs from three different species—black, polar, and grizzly—and a mysterious shape-shifting bear named Ujurak have found themselves brought together to journey toward the Northern Lights. Now their paths have converged at Great Bear Lake, where all bears gather to celebrate the Longest Day. But danger lurks ahead, and the young bears’ determination will be tested as they fight to survive the harsh realities of the wild.

For fans of Warriors, Survivors, and animal fantasy series like Wings of Fire and Foxcraft, Seekers is a sweeping and incredible journey through the beautiful, dangerous world of wild bears.

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on January 5, 2010 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006087127X
ISBN-13: 9780060871277
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • squirrelflight
    squirrelflightThursday, August 6, 2020 at 11:05 am44 stars
    This book is awesome! I like Lusa so much, because she’s really energetic and bouncy! And Kallik’s nice too! Toklo’s sort of grouchy and skeptical about everything, but I think he’s still a thoughtful character, and warms up to Lusa and Kallik in the later books. Erin Hunter’s a great author, and I love Seekers! Great Bear Lake was very engaging, and I recommend this for any reader who wants something good to read.
    • aaa57
      aaa57Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 11:24 am55 stars
      You know that Erin Hunter is a bunch of writers like Tui T Sutherland Gillian Philip Cherith Baldry and Kate Carrie you can tell who the book was written by Beachy’s it say thanks to whoever on one of the opening pages
      • starfish112
        starfish112Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 2:26 pm55 stars
        for the people who love polar bears, and grizzlies and adventure
        • nightstargamer
          nightstargamerMonday, February 5, 2018 at 7:18 am
          This is my AR Book... I love all of Erin Hunter's book especially Warriors.
          • imsuperboy
            imsuperboyThursday, August 27, 2015 at 9:02 pm44 stars
            It's an awesome fun adventure of what different bears think.
            • londyncool
              londyncoolSunday, February 23, 2014 at 6:34 pm55 stars
              I love how Erin Hunter makes it like the bears talk to each other. I love the seires. Best books ever!!!!
              • aaa57
                aaa57Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 7:16 pm55 stars
                You know that Erin Hunter is a bunch of writers making these books together.
              • directioner16
                directioner16Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 6:43 pm55 stars
                I read the first in a book club and i got exited
                • sweettart23
                  sweettart23Tuesday, January 1, 2013 at 6:01 pm33 stars
                  Great Bear Lake is a very adventurous book. This would be a great book for you if you like bears and would like to know how they survive.
                  • cvv
                    cvvFriday, October 26, 2012 at 11:49 am55 stars
                    the best of Seekers so far I think!