Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.94810

Welcome to Stately Academy, a school which is just crawling with mysteries to be solved! The founder of the school left many clues and puzzles to challenge his enterprising students. Using their wits and their growing prowess with coding, Hopper and her friend Eni are going to solve the mystery of Stately Academy no matter what it takes!

Hardcover, 96 pages
Published on September 29, 2015 by First Second
ISBN-10: 1626722765
ISBN-13: 9781626722767
67 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 10:28 am44 stars
    Hopper is gonna my into a weird new school that her mom put her in.she hates it .there is creepy birds 3 jerk dudes and a weird janitor .one of the jerk dudes eni .is now her friend.there is a lock on a door and every time they go over to that door the janitor starts to yell at them .but one time they got it open and they just thought it was a normal janiter closet but they found a robot thing and a peice of paper that shows number.it turns out that the robot is a coding machine and the paper quides you through it.I really liked this book I can't wait to read to next one!I recommend this book to all ages and I rate this book 4/5 stars 😁 😁 - Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
    • i_love_booksFriday, May 17, 2019 at 7:58 pm
      This book is the most wonderful comic book I ever read! The characters are funny, trying to solve the mystery is exciting, and the way it's written is fabulous. Everybody should read this awesome book!
      • i_love_booksFriday, May 17, 2019 at 7:50 pm
        Awesome! Wonderful! Fabulous! Cool! Great! Love it! Magnificent! Brilliant!
        • 3164331663
          3164331663Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:35 pm33 stars
          Cool.
          • i_love_booksFriday, May 17, 2019 at 7:27 pm
            This book is so exciting and funny! I love this book! I like how the birds' eyes change with binary numbers. I also like how Hopper behaves funny.
            • Unicorns UniteSunday, October 7, 2018 at 7:53 pm
              This is an interesting book. It is really good for young kids who like action, fun, and tech. I have not read it all, but it seems great! I reccomend you to read it. :)
              • supersid
                supersidSunday, September 18, 2016 at 9:21 am
                I want to read this book sooooooo badly. I love coding and this sounds like a perfect book for me. I want to read this book.
                • sr05885
                  sr05885Friday, September 16, 2016 at 1:54 pm44 stars
                  This book was really good.I liked the adventure in this story.There was a lot of puzzles that I enjoyed solving with Hopper and Eni.I recommend!
                  • frahay123
                    frahay123Saturday, August 27, 2016 at 7:45 am22 stars
                    This book is good because because it was a little interesting. The grade level is also very low for this book. It is great if it was longer
                    • ketchupdude
                      ketchupdudeThursday, August 25, 2016 at 4:36 pm44 stars
                      the book was very creative . it was very very good . the book was very funny . it was very cool . the end .