Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3275 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • summer2019
    summer2019Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 3:52 pm55 stars
    very very well done! i loved it very very much. happy story. great book . you should consider reading this book two more times! i really hope you read it.
    • LuluFriday, July 19, 2019 at 4:50 pm
      funny and interesting!😍😍😍
      • Tessa WeissFriday, July 19, 2019 at 6:11 am
        I am 4 grade and I love these books
        • akpop1010
          akpop1010Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 11:20 am55 stars
          A really great graphic novel. I enjoyed reading it, I loved the art and story. I have already read it several times. Definitely recommend to 5th+ grade readers.
          • Liany Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 2:18 pm
            This is an awesome book!! I rember reading this in the third grade book fair. I got it to help me to get ready for my braces. I'll recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice, fun, and quickly read.
            • FarisyaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 4:56 am
              This is the best book !!!!😁😁
              • loveyoutoo
                loveyoutooSaturday, July 13, 2019 at 1:02 pm55 stars
                I have not read the book but I well read it.
                • reader_red
                  reader_redFriday, July 12, 2019 at 12:23 pm33 stars
                  Raina has to get braces, but it gets even worse when she falls and damages her top two front teeth. after that, Raina is sent on a whirlwind adventure full of dentistry, friends, and former friends, new schools and even an earthquake.
                  • kgautam
                    kgautamThursday, July 11, 2019 at 9:43 am44 stars
                    a great book by raina telgemeier ! she is an amazing author! this was a very entertaining autobiography, and it was cool to see what kind of stuff she went through.
                    • selife
                      selifeWednesday, July 10, 2019 at 1:30 pm44 stars
                      It was totally awesome sause. I will read it over and over and over again! I was wheat book for young adults! This was a kid rating!

                      Overdrive Log In

                      Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                      {{errorMessage}}
                      CancelSave

                      You have successfully checked out the book.

                      Do you want to read the book now?

                      NoYes

                      Error

                      {{errorMessage}}

                      Ok

                      Success

                      {{successMessage}}

                      Ok