Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Book 2 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
A copy of this book may be available in the school library.
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
{{availability[audiobookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[audiobookId].copiesOwned}} available
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
498 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sethumi the queSunday, August 18, 2019 at 9:34 pm
    I love harry potter books
    • Emoji GirlThursday, August 15, 2019 at 5:46 pm
      These books are so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • WolfbloodSaturday, August 10, 2019 at 10:11 am
        I love the potter series. They are so magical. My favourite character is professor mcgonigal. I also like snape. The first one is my mums fav cause it's so magical but mine is the goblet if fire
        • Spaced OutFriday, July 26, 2019 at 9:09 am
          This book is so good!! Lockhart was so annoying! Literally, I thought that Voldemort was better than him!! He was so self centered!!! Poor Harry, having to deal with that guy! Harry finally gets to meet his future wife, who I can't say! It doesn't say directly who it is, but he meets her for the first time! Lucky girl! From Pollyjuice potions, to diaries that can control your mind, to Acromantulas, to Azkaban, to flying cars, this book is sure to blow your mind! A must read, indeed! One million stars out of 5 stars!!🌟
          • sillylily
            sillylilyMonday, June 24, 2019 at 7:06 am55 stars
            I have now read "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone" and now this book! I am slowly working my way through the series, which I am loving so far! If you are a fan of magic, then these are the books for you! This book is about Harry, Ron, and Hermione as the trio discovers what is making everyone around the school freeze. Is it Harry after all? Read this book to find out!
            • zellydia
              zellydiaMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:42 am55 stars
              It is a great book that is kind of gross in parts. If you like the other books, you will love this one,. There are some parts that are a little scary for small children.
              • lawalex
                lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:17 am55 stars
                In this second book of the Harry Potter series, people are popping up frozen all over the place, and no one knows why. With potions brewing in the bathroom and a self-centered new teacher, this book is full of adventure.
                • brawlstarschamp
                  brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 3:53 pm55 stars
                  This book has many surprises! This is Ginny Weasley's first year at Hogwarts! This year the main bad guy is an evil journal/epic serpent! Harry feels a little bit more comfortable at Hogwarts because he is no longer a first year.
                  • EVEMonday, May 27, 2019 at 7:32 am
                    I did Quiz. Did anyone else did it? I think it's Fun!
                    • zzayumi
                      zzayumiMonday, May 27, 2019 at 7:21 am55 stars
                      This is a great book! It is about Harry Potter who faces many difficult problems and challenges, like battling a giant snake. Harry Potter learns more about magic, and grows up to be a great wizard.

                      Overdrive Log In

                      Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                      {{errorMessage}}
                      CancelSave

                      You have successfully checked out the book.

                      Do you want to read the book now?

                      NoYes

                      Error

                      {{errorMessage}}

                      Ok

                      Success

                      {{successMessage}}

                      Ok