Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9) (Whatever After (Hardcover))

Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9) (Whatever After (Hardcover))

Book 9 of 10 in the Whatever After Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.226800
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
{{availability[audiobookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[audiobookId].copiesOwned}} available
Be careful what you wish for...
When my brother, Jonah, and I travel through our mirror into the story of Aladdin, we're excited. There will be magic lamps and genies granting wishes. Right?
Wrong.
The genie we meet isn't QUITE as helpful as we expected. And if Aladdin's wishes don't come true, he won't get to marry the princess and live happily ever after!
Now we have to:
- Escape an enchanted cave
- Find forty buckets of jewels
- Plan a parade
- Learn to fly a magic carpet
Otherwise we'll run out of wishes... and never get home!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on September 12, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545851033
ISBN-13: 9780545851039
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rina123aaa
    rina123aaaFriday, July 12, 2019 at 12:19 pm55 stars
    Abby and Jonah are stuck in a fairytale! Again! Alladin mixed with humorous fiction? Yah boi! Abby is older and not adventurous while Jonah is crazy! This book is so fun!
    • natcat12
      natcat12Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 2:19 pm55 stars
      In this book, Abby and Jonah will go through the magic mirror and into the story of Alden. When they interfere with the story what will happen?
      • cupcakegirl582Monday, May 27, 2019 at 12:44 pm
        I haven't read any of the books in the series exept whatever after abby in wonderland special edition And I Loooooved it great book I really want to read the other books in the series rate it 5 stars!!!
        • fabbeauty
          fabbeautyWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 5:27 am
          I really like the series of Whatever After I read almost all of them! There is going to be a new one out Im so excited for it!!😝😆 The series is about this girl called Abbie and her brother Jonah has a magic mirror in there basement that makes them go in a fairy tale and there is a fairy called Maryrose who is stuck inside it and the only way to get her out is by fixing fairytales!
          • waterxicew0lf
            waterxicew0lfTuesday, November 8, 2016 at 4:34 pm
            OH YEAH! I ❤️ this 📚 because it talks about the story "Aladdin". That is like... like 😳. That is like one of the most popular fairy tales in the 🌎. My favorite part was the part that Jasmine and Aladdin soared around the 🌎. What a 👍 📚 to refer to!
            • TrainorSaturday, October 29, 2016 at 11:19 am
              cool
              • Lulu😀Monday, August 29, 2016 at 11:47 am
                I like the book it fun ❤️
                • MeganSunday, August 28, 2016 at 8:54 pm
                  I have been reading these books to my daughter before bed. I love how the main character is a strong female who always seems to learn something from her trips into the fairy tales! Waiting for book 9 impatiently, my 6 year old is excited to hear what kind of adventure Abby and Jonah will have next!
                  • hollowitz
                    hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:05 pm55 stars
                    THE WHOLE SERIES IS AMAZING! READ THEM ALL! I WANT TO READ IT. 9 BOOK

                    Overdrive Log In

                    Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                    {{errorMessage}}
                    CancelSave

                    You have successfully checked out the book.

                    Do you want to read the book now?

                    NoYes

                    Error

                    {{errorMessage}}

                    Ok

                    Success

                    {{successMessage}}

                    Ok