Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.468771
A copy of this book may be available in the school library.
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
{{availability[audiobookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[audiobookId].copiesOwned}} available
When Ben gets kicked out of the CIA’s spy school, he enrolls with the enemy. From New York Times bestselling author, Stuart Gibbs, this companion to the Edgar Award–nominated Spy School and Spy Camp is rife with action, adventure, and espionage.

During a spy school game of Capture the Flag, twelve-year-old Ben Ripley somehow accidentally shoots a live mortar into the principal’s office—and immediately gets himself expelled. Not long after going back to the boring old real world, Ben gets recruited by evil crime organization SPYDER.

And he accepts.

As a new student in SPYDER’s evil spy school, which trains kids to become bad guys with classes like Counter Counterespionage and Laying Low 101, Ben does some secret spying of his own. He’s acting as unofficial undercover agent, and it becomes quickly apparent that SPYDER is planning something very big—and very evil.

Ben can tell he’s a key part of the plan, but he’s not quite sure what the plan is. Can Ben figure out what SPYDER is up to—and get word to the good guys without getting caught—before it’s too late?
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on April 5, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442494905
ISBN-13: 9781442494909
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reader2009
    reader2009Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 9:08 pm55 stars
    This is my favorite book in the series and I lo e it so much!!! Ben is back at spy school for his second year, but he won't be for long! Read this book to find out what happens when spy school gives up on him, and Spyder recruits him!!!!
    • sylvie55555
      sylvie55555Friday, July 19, 2019 at 4:22 pm55 stars
      In this third book in the Spy School series Ben Ripley gets suspended from Spy School and joins ¨ evil" spy school, aka the school to train for SPYDER. But when Erica Hale slips him a note, he knows that he must do it.. maybe only to impress Erica. But as Ben starts the most dangerous mission of he's life he starts to rethink his decision. Will Ben make it out alive? Read the book to find out. Stuart Gibbs is an amazing other and this is a wonderful series, as well as the Fun Jungle and Space Case series!
      • maxMonday, April 8, 2019 at 10:22 am
        i would give it a 100/100
        • dax2015
          dax2015Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 3:05 pm55 stars
          BEST BOOK EVER!!!!
          • hellokitty83105
            hellokitty83105Monday, December 10, 2018 at 5:49 am55 stars
            This book is amazing!! I love that he is keeping the series going.(BTW I stuck that landing!!)
            • koreanbacongirl
              koreanbacongirlSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:45 am55 stars
              I really want to read it but its no where in my library!
              • koreanbacongirl
                koreanbacongirlSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:34 am55 stars
                I can tell that this is a good book, cause I read spy school (by the same author) and it was really good!
                • grinch45
                  grinch45Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 5:35 am55 stars
                  I love who you keep feeling like Oh No because something bad suddenly happens. you think it's going to be all normal but then you get a surprise. Its very interesting when he goes on the undercover mission and he doesn't even Know. It was all planned by Erica to get kicked out and to have him go to evil spy school because Spyder (evil spy school) wants to plan something really big. I love who exited it gets and also who suprised it gets.
                  • joeplayzsoccer
                    joeplayzsoccerFriday, December 15, 2017 at 8:51 am55 stars
                    This book is about Ben Ripley who is a student at spy school. He is friends with Erica Hale, who is in the Hale legacy, leading back to Nathan Hale himself. One day in self preservation, he accidentally fires a live cannon round into the principals office. He is sent back to his old school, where he is recruited by evil organization SPYDER. He is sent to spy school, and finds out that Erica put the live round in to get hi sent to spy school, and he is actually on a secret unauthorized mission. He breaks out of Evil Spy School, and he then finds out that SPYDER is trying too shoot missiles into 10 NYC bridges. They then thwart SPYDER´s plans, and Ben is rewarded by being readmitted into spy school.
                    • kawalexoza
                      kawalexozaMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:01 am55 stars
                      amazing book a lot of detail and is very good i also recommend the third book.

                      Overdrive Log In

                      Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                      {{errorMessage}}
                      CancelSave

                      You have successfully checked out the book.

                      Do you want to read the book now?

                      NoYes

                      Error

                      {{errorMessage}}

                      Ok

                      Success

                      {{successMessage}}

                      Ok