Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745
A copy of this book may be available in the school library.
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
{{availability[audiobookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[audiobookId].copiesOwned}} available

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1229 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • blueopalwarrior
    blueopalwarriorTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 11:35 am22 stars
    Although I strongly think you should like what you like, Nikki can be quite rude at times. There are also mentions of her watching inappropriate things on TV. These books are good as light-hearted reads, but I read them in Year 4 and now I see some things I think parents should check.
    • xeta
      xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am55 stars
      I was so in love with this book series when I was younger and I still am. x3 It's refreshing to read a story about a girl who's not perfect, in fact far from it, who makes mistakes and gets awkward and feels peer pressure like a REAL PERSON! I loved Nikki's adventures and there's a good chance you will too. :) ~ Xeta <3
      • cupcakeq
        cupcakeqWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 9:58 pm44 stars
        Dork Diaries is a great book!!
        • isabellagamerab
          isabellagamerabWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 11:20 pm55 stars
          This book was awesome becouse niki has a secret crush brandon!!!!
          • Serena Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 2:42 pm
            It was fantastic !
            • Zaineh Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 2:15 am
              It is amazing and a hoped it had a good experience in this world and it was a very rewarding experience for me as well the book continues on series and I like it
              • Zaineh Saturday, June 22, 2019 at 10:27 am
                I like how nikke hold the drama so I wish if nikke tells everyone how she feels and break up with Brandon. And she will hates boys from a youtube video
                • 3bears
                  3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 11:11 am33 stars
                  Dork Diaries 1 tells the story of an awkward, dorky tween, Nikki Maxwell, who is not exactly popular. Middle school life is cruel, and her enemy, the popular girl Mackenzie, flirts with Nikki's crush, makes it even harder. And, to top it all off, the only reason why Nikki is going to this rich kid middle school is because her dad is the school exterminator. He drives a van with a big old roach on it!
                  • savagegirl33
                    savagegirl33Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 11:31 am55 stars
                    I decided to want to read this book because I think ever dork diaries books is alsoms😍
                    • elaine l am 12 Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 6:51 pm
                      OMG L LOVE THAT BOOK SO MUCH THAT BOOK IS THE BEST .

                      Overdrive Log In

                      Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                      {{errorMessage}}
                      CancelSave

                      You have successfully checked out the book.

                      Do you want to read the book now?

                      NoYes

                      Error

                      {{errorMessage}}

                      Ok

                      Success

                      {{successMessage}}

                      Ok