Are You There, God? It's Me, Margaret

Are You There, God? It's Me, Margaret

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.630340
A copy of this book may be available in the school library.
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
{{availability[audiobookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[audiobookId].copiesOwned}} available
3 hours, 9 minutes
2 cassettes
Performed by Laura Hamilton

Being eleven-going-on-twelve is hard enough, but when Margaret Simon's family moves to New Jersey she knows she needs to talk to someone. Is God listening?
Paperback
Published on May 21, 2015 by MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S BOOKS
ISBN-10: 1447286812
ISBN-13: 9781447286813
62 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 13iamgroot
    13iamgrootThursday, August 15, 2019 at 2:57 pm55 stars
    This is a great book for girls ages 10-13. I loved it so much. Margaret just wants to fit in with her new friends, but she doesn't feel as grown up as them. She joins a secret club with three girls and they are called the PTS's (Pre-Teen Sensations). She can't wait to grow up, but it isn't happening as quickly as she would have hoped. A great read, I would recommend it for any tween girl.
    • Kamilica Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 7:51 am
      It's very funny to read this book
      • sylvie55555
        sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 4:52 am44 starsFeatured
        Are you there god, It's me Margaret is a book about growing up and the importance of friendship and trust. In this book you learn about Margaret and her friends, who she meets after moving to New Jersey after living in New York her whole life. Margaret and her friends decide to open a "secret" club that meets every Monday to discuss "important" things. Another element to this book is the love between family, which is shown through Margaret and her grandmother and their bond. Overall I would recommend this book to tweens.
        • applemango
          applemangoSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 11:48 am44 stars
          This is a girl named Margaret and when she moves to countryside from new york she meets new friends like Nancy. Then they form a group which they have to write down which boy they like and such. Margaret is struggling to also find what religion shes is in also. This is a very fun book.
          • oofFriday, March 22, 2019 at 10:29 am
            This book is soooo good. IT is by far one of the best books i have ever read. Im a straight up bookworm, so ive read alot of books.
            • lolThursday, October 11, 2018 at 4:05 pm
              Omg i just love these books i have all the book!!!
              • catslovewaffles
                catslovewafflesThursday, February 8, 2018 at 11:24 am55 stars
                This book is really good so far. I just started yesderday and I'm on chapter 10! That's how good it is. Seriously, read it.
                • lovepuppy12
                  lovepuppy12Friday, December 1, 2017 at 3:31 pm55 stars
                  This book is amaizig I love Judy Blume
                  • blue511
                    blue511Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:50 am44 stars
                    I thought this book was really good and liked the theme. This book was about a girl named Margaret, she was not born into a religion, but sometimes, she wishes she was. This book is about Margaret finding out who she is and following the trail of identity, along the way she makes a few new friends: Nancy, Gretchen, and Janie, they become good friends quickly and sware they'll tell each other everything. I liked this book very much, I enjoyed the concept and theme of the story, I would recommend it to anyone over the age of 10 who wants a light read.
                    • ladyirene
                      ladyireneMonday, March 13, 2017 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                      this book has inspired me in many ways<3

                      Overdrive Log In

                      Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                      {{errorMessage}}
                      CancelSave

                      You have successfully checked out the book.

                      Do you want to read the book now?

                      NoYes

                      Error

                      {{errorMessage}}

                      Ok

                      Success

                      {{successMessage}}

                      Ok