125 Animals That Changed the World

125 Animals That Changed the World

This collection of heartwarming and surprising true tales celebrate heroic animals who saved the day, impart important lessons, and can inspire us to help change the world.

Heroes come in all shapes and sizes -- and many hail from the animal kingdom! Get ready to meet animals that made significant contributions to mankind and accomplished great things in their lifetimes. From top dog Sergeant Stubby, who earned a medal for his brave actions in World War I, to Winter, the courageous dolphin who received a prosthetic tail, this collection of short stories is inspirational, hilarious, and action-packed. Each tale is paired with amazing National Geographic photos and loads of animal facts to offer tons of fuzzy, furry, feathery fun on every page.

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on May 28, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426332777
ISBN-13: 9781426332777
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wolfdog
    wolfdogWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 7:21 am55 stars
    This book is incredible, it really does teach us that animals can make an amazing impact in our society, I applaud all of you critters out there, especially the ones who have gone to war with us and who have saved many lives. I just wanted to say, thank you.
    • RikoLeeetThursday, July 11, 2019 at 10:27 am
      Belive me it's going to make me cry
      • HellySunday, July 7, 2019 at 4:49 am
        I like it♥️
        • ymajr17
          ymajr17Friday, June 21, 2019 at 6:00 am33 stars
          belive me it's going to make me cry
          • charlotte31
            charlotte31Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 6:07 am
            Hi Guys! I really like these books and my favorite part in them are the facts! I also would ❤ if you guys could follow me PLEASE!
            • applebutter
              applebutterThursday, June 13, 2019 at 9:11 am44 stars
              Ok just read the first three pages and i am already in love. Such a good book for all ages.
              • EVEWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 3:20 pm
                This book is a one interesting book. Animals are interesting in shapes and sizes. And some of them changed the world! Now in this book you find things you never knew. And it is hilarious! You will love it!
                • italy125
                  italy125Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:07 pm
                  Also the information is very interesting.
                  • italy125
                    italy125Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:05 pm
                    The book shows very interesting animals that are changing the world and not to mention the pictures in there are hilarious.

                    Overdrive Log In

                    Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                    {{errorMessage}}
                    CancelSave

                    You have successfully checked out the book.

                    Do you want to read the book now?

                    NoYes

                    Error

                    {{errorMessage}}

                    Ok

                    Success

                    {{successMessage}}

                    Ok