Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a6.045815
In this hilarious follow-up to School of Fear, eccentric headmaster Mrs. Wellington demands requests the presence of Madeleine, Theo, Lulu, and Garrison for a mandatory summer of retraining after discovering that each of her former students has secretly regressed. Facing their fears was terrifying enough, but when the foursome learns they'll be joined by a fifth student, things start to get even scarier.

To make matters worse, the students quickly find themselves tasked with saving their school. And because failing means spending the rest of their lives with unresolved phobias, this is one test they all plan to ace.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on October 3, 2011 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316033294
ISBN-13: 9780316033299
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • blueduchess
    blueduchessTuesday, January 23, 2018 at 12:18 pm55 stars
    Amazing! I love this book series soooooo much, I think Gitty should write a High School version of School of Fear. Yes, I love it that much!
    • mckenzi3
      mckenzi3Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 9:08 pm
      I read this book 2 years ago. I am doing a lot of reviews of books that I read like a while ago. I forgot almost everything from this book. I didn't really like it. There was barely any adventure and it was boring for me so.... I don't recommend it.
      • lolfriend687
        lolfriend687Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 2:48 pm55 stars
        See my comment in the 1st book for details
        • dorney1223
          dorney1223Wednesday, October 23, 2013 at 6:56 pm55 stars
          interesting
          • cihnen
            cihnenMonday, May 6, 2013 at 4:48 pm55 stars
            It's a very awesome book out of a three book series about three kids who have fears and go to a special school to try to not be afraid anymore.
            • xgispzx
              xgispzxMonday, March 25, 2013 at 5:10 pm55 stars
              I love this book for many reasons, some of them being because in the beginning of every chapter it tells you a phobia and what it means your scared of if you have it. The characters of this book were very funny especially Theo, who is scared of death. This is the second book of this series and there is a new character, Hyacinth, who prefers to be called HyHy, and she is scared of being left alone. I read this book so much that I later found myself hooked on it! Very good book and its definitely highly recommended!!!
              • funnyThursday, November 8, 2012 at 3:37 pm
                I just want to say that maddie kisses garrison in the third book, but on the cheek.
                • 20amehlman
                  20amehlmanTuesday, November 6, 2012 at 12:57 pm55 stars
                  I thought that School of Fear Class is not Dissmissed was a whacky, fun book. There is a new girl coming to the School of Fear. Her name is Hyhy and she does not fit in right away. Also, a big problem is amongst the teacher Mrs.Wellington. Someone is sabotaging the school. Throughout the story they have to come together and solve the mystery while trying to contain there fears. Can you guess? Well you'll have to read to find out.
                  • chiwaka
                    chiwakaMonday, October 29, 2012 at 2:57 pm44 stars
                    i think i'm going to love this book because i loved the first 1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • nadyaWednesday, October 10, 2012 at 1:53 pm
                      I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK TO.