Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship.

"A weird, creepy and thoroughly entertaining romp for readers of all ages! Highly recommended!” ―Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Rot & Ruin and Mars One

The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe.

When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow . . . and other things too scary to mention.

Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 30, 2019 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN-10: 1250181429
ISBN-13: 9781250181428
0 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Be the first to write a review.