Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.831156
Joe and Ravi might be from very different places, but they're both stuck in the same place: SCHOOL.
Joe's lived in the same town all his life, and was doing just fine until his best friends moved away and left him on his own.
Ravi's family just moved to America from India, and he's finding it pretty hard to figure out where he fits in.
Joe and Ravi don't think they have anything in common -- but soon enough they have a common enemy (the biggest bully in their class) and a common mission: to take control of their lives over the course of a single crazy week.
Hardcover, 216 pages
Published on May 10, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545846609
ISBN-13: 9780545846608
40 Book Reviews
  • fykelape-159735301789
    fykelape-159735301789Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 7:45 pm55 stars
    The story Save Me a Seat writes about 2 different characters Joe and Ravi who go to the same school. Each chapter takes a turn writing about one of the boys, it says things from the boy's perspective. The story contains friendship, kindness and everything you need to survive the first week of 5th Grade. Read the Book To Find Out What Happens Next!
    • peloquin
      peloquinWednesday, February 10, 2021 at 7:41 pm55 stars
      cool. express a lot of feelings the best ever. Should read if haven't .Pretty pretty cool. But have any of you read blended its really good.
      • why these booksWednesday, September 4, 2019 at 1:22 pm
        i think it was not a very good book because they did not explain enough
        • masterboi2.0Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 5:26 am
          cool book
          • JakeWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 10:39 am
            Honestly, I think Save Me a Seat has its own potential and showed be in the spotlight!
            • yellingout
              yellingoutFriday, November 30, 2018 at 3:57 pm55 stars
              i love this book
              • HogwartsFriday, November 30, 2018 at 3:36 pm
                Awesome sauce 👅👌👌👌
                • cookieplayer
                  cookieplayerTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 6:17 pm55 stars
                  "Save me a seat" By Sarah Weeks, and Gita Varadarajan is a very interesting story. The plot grabs your attention pretty well and the characters are relatable. This guy named Ravi is vegetarian, like me and also Indian. What a coincidence! However, Ravi is being bullied at his new school for being new, vegetarian, and Indian! I would hate for someone to that to me! But, Ravi's friend Joe has always been known as a 'sore loser'. However, Joe doesn't want to be a 'sore loser' anymore so now, he now 'pushes' Ravi to be in the 'sore loser' side. Joe has been always bullied and teased, but in school and life, no-one says anything to others.
                  • haiTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 1:46 pm
                    I love this its cool for other kids to read this book cause whenever someones bored they just read this book :)
                    • Tom--->Friday, November 16, 2018 at 5:50 pm
                      This book is honestly cool. I think that @devilsnare35 has a really good taste in books, but sometimes, she just adds too much details. Like this comment for more!
                      • bookstory14
                        bookstory14Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                        .....details are what make the review great!