Samantha Sanderson Off the Record (FaithGirlz / Samantha Sanderson)

Book 3 of 4 in the Samantha Sanderson Series

Sam Sanderson is an independent, resourceful, high-tech cheerleader. She dreams of becoming an award-winning journalist like her mother, so she’s always looking for articles to publish in her middle-school paper (where she secretly hopes to become chief editor). With a police officer for a father, Sam is in no short supply of writing material.

In the third book of the Samantha Sanderson series, when the school’s grades were tampered with, Sam must enlist Makayla’s help in hacking the system to discover the virus that was used and who committed the crime. But when the lead suspect is her newfound friend, Felicia, Sam must choose whether to stick by her friends at all costs or report the story as she sees it.

The Samantha Sanderson series is about an ordinary girl with extraordinary dreams. Each book touches on a crime straight from headlines, from bomb threats to bullying, while following Samantha and her friends as they navigate middle-school and questions of faith.

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on April 21, 2015 by Zonderkidz
ISBN-10: 0310742498
ISBN-13: 9780310742494
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rainie12
    rainie12Monday, March 30, 2020 at 10:09 am55 stars
    this book is so good! you have to read it along with the other books in the series!
    • usaswimmer
      usaswimmerSunday, September 13, 2015 at 11:48 am44 stars
      great book so far I have read many books so far and this is a good one along with the others I read so far!
      • squirmyloo
        squirmylooFriday, July 10, 2015 at 4:56 pm33 stars
        I liked the book, but it is not a favorite, I don't really like all the cliques at school, but she seems like a nice girl...
        • genius1326
          genius1326Saturday, June 27, 2015 at 7:20 pm33 stars
          I liked it, so Sam Sanderson is an cheerleader. She wants to be an award-winning journalist like her mother, so she tries looking for stories for her school newspaper where she wants to become the boss.One day, the grades are being tampered with, Sam must get Makayla’s help in hacking the system/database/porthole to discover the virus that was used to hack in.
          • sjv
            sjvMonday, June 8, 2015 at 8:28 pm
            The book, Samantha Sanderson Off the Record, written by Robin Caroll is highly recommended by me. I enjoy reading funny and creative books. I truly recommend this book to all kids.
            • jrolle2
              jrolle2Friday, June 5, 2015 at 2:42 pm
              I love this book so much I read this book 7 time because it is my fav of all time it is so cool and so funny and so fun fun fun fun fun fun fun
              • katyperry7
                katyperry7Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 2:50 am
                i love this book it is great
                • katyperry7
                  katyperry7Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 2:37 am
                  this girl is very cool and is very amazing and in a way is kind of a role model to younger children I love this book
                  • ashleygua
                    ashleyguaWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 5:12 pm55 stars
                    I loved it! It's Creative, funny and gives me something to smile about. Samantha rocks! And you know what? I'm a computer genious cheerleader at my school to!