Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4M3.34024
A major new fairy series perfect for young girls. Rachel and Kirsty meet a new Rainbow fairy in each magical and colourful adventure. Rachel and Kirsty and their families meet on the ferry, on the way to Rainspell Island for a holiday. The girls are sure they'll have lots of adventures together, especially as Rainspell Island seems almost magical. But when they go on a hunt, the first day, for the end of a rainbow neither of them really expects to find a pot at the end of it. Especially not one with a ruby red fairy trapped inside! And so begins Rachel and Kirsty's adventure to find the seven Rainbow Fairies, banished by the evil Jack Frost, and restore colour to Fairyland. In their next adventures they find Amber, the Orange Fairy, inside a very special shell and Saffron playing Queen in an unusual place.
Hardcover
Published on January 1, 2003 by Book Wholesalers
ISBN-10: 1415597510
ISBN-13: 9781415597514
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • PoppyThursday, October 22, 2020 at 11:59 pm
    It is about Kirsty and Rachel who go on holiday to Rainspell Island and they went for a walk to the end of the rainbow. They found a old pot underneath the pot they found the first of the rainbow fairy’s Ruby the red fairy. They promised Ruby they’d help find the other rainbow fairy’s her sisters.
    • winnipeg
      winnipegFriday, April 10, 2020 at 8:33 pm55 stars
      This book is about Rachel and Kristy who Find Ruby the red fairy the first of the rainbow sisters and they try to protect Fairyland from the Evil Jack frost until Evil jack frost sends them far away is Fairyland Doomed? Or can Kristy and Rachel find a way to save Fairyland ? Find out when you read this 5 star book!
      • riri06
        riri06Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 3:14 pm44 stars
        Rainbow Magic books are really cool. While you read you become part of the story, like you're a character or even a narrator! I highly recommend this book to everyone! So go read a RAINBOW MAGIC FAIRY BOOK NOW!
        • EMSTuesday, October 11, 2016 at 6:28 am
          they are very magcail
          • LilyannaTuesday, October 11, 2016 at 5:01 am
            I like Daisy Meadows series Rainbow magic because it's such a good book. In it, two girls meet fairies and become the best of friends. I think you should read this book to so you can find out all of the secrets of fairies, and to see what it's like to have adventures! In the story, two girls meet a tiny girl that “even has wings!” In all, I think it is a great book. Go check it out!
            • momosnowflake
              momosnowflakeSaturday, April 2, 2016 at 9:23 pm55 stars
              I use to love reading rainbow magic books that I actually read every rainbow magis book in my school and local libaray. I was a fan of it and Daisy Meadows used to be my fav author when I was yr1 and 2. But now I still like the adventures with Kirsty and Rachel.
              • mckenna123
                mckenna123Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 4:17 pm44 stars
                i liked it it had a lot of fun and action but it was not the most exiting book ever but it was great.
                • tadashawalters
                  tadashawaltersTuesday, March 5, 2013 at 9:59 am55 stars
                  i love ruby the red fairy
                  • moshlinglover
                    moshlingloverTuesday, March 5, 2013 at 9:54 am55 stars
                    This is such a cool book I really loved it.
                    • rara
                      raraSaturday, September 22, 2012 at 4:33 am55 stars
                      THis was cool!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)