Bone: Rockjaw Master of the Eastern Border HC

Book 6 of 10 in the Bone Graphic Novels Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 8W2.27268
Trying to return a rat creature cub to the mountains, Fone & Smiley Bone encounter yet another adversary: the sly and mighty mountain lion, Rock Jaw.

In this fifth volume of the BONE saga, Fone and Smiley Bone strike out into the wilderness to return a lost rat creature cub to the mountains. It doesn't take long before they run smack into Rock Jaw, "Master of the Eastern Border," an enormous mountain lion with a none-too-friendly disposition. Life gets even more complicated when they befriend a group of baby animals who are being orphaned by rat creature attacks. Everything comes to a head in an earth-shattering clash between Rock Jaw and Kingdok, the leader of the rat creatures.

Paperback, 128 pages
Published on January 1, 2007 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 043970636X
ISBN-13: 9780439706360
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jakers2cool4u
    jakers2cool4uThursday, June 8, 2017 at 11:51 am
    I love comic books it is just so cool
    • burningvulpix06
      burningvulpix06Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 3:09 pm55 stars
      i love this series it is so epic! only thing is the "middle book" atmosphere for this one book and the other middle books. you know, when the author goes lax on the intensity in the middle book of an trilogy. however, the second one is overall horrible, making this one excellent in comparison. good job. you deserve those 5 stars.
      • plin
        plinSaturday, November 15, 2014 at 12:51 pm33 stars
        The author of the book did a very good job giving interesting details.I really like it when author is giving interesting details.
        • gtaylor505
          gtaylor505Tuesday, March 19, 2013 at 3:29 pm55 stars
          I really hope you like it as much as I did--hopefully you will, because I would be surprised if you don't.
          • dgar
            dgarMonday, September 10, 2012 at 6:56 am
            I only read one chapter of the book but i predict that the book is going to be really good.
            • alexm
              alexmThursday, May 10, 2012 at 7:33 am
              this book was great i llllllllll oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo vvvvvvvvvvvvvvv vvvvvvvvvvv eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ddddddddddddddddddddddddd it blew my mind right when i started reading it AWSOME
              • averyr
                averyrTuesday, May 8, 2012 at 7:56 am33 stars
                This is a alright book not my favrite book of all of them because the rock jaw person is one mean kitty i think he should learn has manners. But over all good look and a good story
                • amayaf
                  amayafTuesday, May 8, 2012 at 7:33 am
                  this book was cool i can buy it but i will not get the book because i do not like it that much