Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 4 - 7U6.171407

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #4: Rising Storm.

Fireheart’s traitorous enemy Tigerclaw has been vanquished and exiled from ThunderClan—but Fireheart can’t shake the feeling that he is lurking in the forest, waiting for a chance to strike.

In the heat of a blazing summer, Fireheart struggles to handle sinister omens, an apprentice with a shocking secret, and a devastated Clan leader who is a shell of her former self. And as the forest gets hotter and hotter, every cat braces for the coming storm….

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on January 6, 2004 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060000058
ISBN-13: 9780060000059
41 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bibliophile3
    bibliophile3Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 3:25 pm55 stars
    This book is the fourth book in the first Warrior story arc.The basic plot is that Bluestar is acting differently and loses trust in all her warriors but the deputy Fireheart due to Tigerclaw,her former deputy and most respected and revered cat in Thunderclan is revealed to have a treacherous and cunning nature,and is exiled from Thunderclan. Meanwhile, Fireheart has deal with the tough responsibilities of being deputy and training a disobedient apprentice.Can Fireheart deal with his responsibilities and also protect his clan from Tigerclaw,who is waiting to get his revenge on Thunderclan and Fireheart.I would give this book 5 stars because of the action,suspense ,and the character of Tigerclaw. Tigerclaw is so cunning, vicious,and powerhungry that it makes him a amazing antagonist,I would definitely recommend
    • ccswishingstar
      ccswishingstarThursday, May 30, 2019 at 12:48 pm55 stars
      I will never get tired of saying this, I LOVE THE WARRIOR SERIES!!!!! In the last book, Fireheart's enemy, Tigerclaw, who had always disliked Fireheart ever since he joined ThunderClan, was banished from ThunderClan for attempting to murder many cats to gain power as leader of ThunderClan. In this book, Fireheart takes Tigerclaw's place as deputy of ThunderClan, while Bluestar becomes suspicous of everyone in the clan.
      • clarenceunicorn
        clarenceunicornSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 8:05 pm55 stars
        This book is really interesting. I really liked it!
        • rosagirlThursday, April 25, 2019 at 11:28 am
          i like this book
          • victoriaThursday, April 25, 2019 at 11:07 am
            l have not read this book but i am REALLY worried about Bluestar and Graystripe but also HAPPY for Fireheart!!!!!
            • dachosen1
              dachosen1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 4:17 pm44 stars
              I loved this book so much but I am SUPER worried about Bluestar. I know she dies, but I still feel really bad for her, I love Bluestar. I am also really sad about Yellowfang.
              • Fireheart42Monday, May 28, 2018 at 3:25 am
                A fantastic book. No, that sentence does it an injustice. No word in the dictionary could describe how good this book is. It follows fireheart, a cat fans have grown to love, as he leads his clan through dark times. Bluestar, their leader, is in a state in which she can and will not lead her clan through the many battles they face. Thunderclan depends on Fireheart. By the way... THIS BOOK IS FANTASTIC ERIN HUNTER IS SUCH A GOOD AUTHOR WARRIORS IS THE BEST <3 JUST READ IT M8! WHY U STILL HERE?! READ THE BOOK :3
                • chathena
                  chathenaSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:30 pm55 stars
                  I LOVE THIS BOOK
                  • munThursday, November 2, 2017 at 6:17 pm
                    itwasgood
                    • meThursday, November 2, 2017 at 6:16 pm
                      i love this book