Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 6O5.127145
Ramona Quimby's entry into kindergarten becomes an earth-shattering event for all concerned when she makes her irrepressible presence known.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 1, 1974 by Hamish Hamilton Ltd
ISBN-10: 0241024129
ISBN-13: 9780241024126
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • spacepenguin
    spacepenguinFriday, June 14, 2019 at 10:15 am55 stars
    I liked Ramona the Pest because it was funny! And in the beginning her teacher says," You can sit here for the present," and Ramona thinks she is going to receive a present, but the teacher meant just like sit there for "right now," I recommend this book for ages 5-11.
    • peopleFriday, July 6, 2018 at 8:08 am
      ramona was a pest and she didn't stand up like the others in her class so she didn't get to play greg duck
      • soozanpie
        soozanpieMonday, April 30, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
        ramona is a funny girl!!!
        • tia9
          tia9Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:35 am44 stars
          Loved it!The book Ramona the pest by Beverly cleary is a fantastic book.In this exciting adventure Ramona goes to kindergarten for the first time but she doesn't know what was expected....In this book Ramona Quimbly is fascinated by a girl named Susan's curls and pulles on them whenever she gets a chance which leads to her not playing gray duck with the rest of the class and likes a boy named Davy so much she chases him around the playground trying to kiss him!I recommend this book to whoever likes comics!
          • Ashlyn Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:14 am
            Ramona the pest is about a girl who’s going to school for the first time. She wants to be cool😎.Sometimes she can be nice and sometimes she can be mean .I like this book because it reminds me of the time I went to school I think you should read this book because it has excellent pictures and it’s humorous and I like it because it’s a chapter book. It seems to me that Ramona the pest is a fantastic book.
            • silvermoon33
              silvermoon33Monday, February 20, 2017 at 3:51 pm55 stars
              Finally Ramona gets her own book to share her opinions on what happens. She has had the lifelong label of a pest and feels that the chance to prove the older children wrong-and she finds the opportunity by going to kindergarten. She feels huge and not at all childish anymore and loves kindergarten more than anything, that is, until, her teacher tells her to stop annoying her peer, Susan, and if she can't handle it, she can't go back to school. Well, Ramona, truly believed that she couldn't handle the pressure; she just had to pull Susan's curls. She decides to be a "kindergarten dropout" although she begins to miss it.....
              • mrslinington
                Mrs. LiningtonThursday, August 7, 2014 at 9:59 am55 stars
                I have read this book so many times and love every crazy minute!
                • gigiann
                  gigiannMonday, June 2, 2014 at 5:58 pm55 stars
                  this book is ssssoooo funny and cute
                  • mia9430
                    mia9430Friday, November 15, 2013 at 5:58 pm
                    I have read this book.
                    • oldskoolpuppy
                      oldskoolpuppyWednesday, October 2, 2013 at 6:43 pm
                      I Iike this book because Ramona Quimby is one of a kind, and she has such an extraordinary imagination.