Raging Sea: Undertow Trilogy Book 2 (The Undertow Trilogy)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5n/a5.086295
In the first book of Michael Buckley’s Undertow trilogy, the Alpha arrived and the world was never the same. At the start of the second book, most of south Brooklyn is in ruins and the nation is terrified. Nearly everyone that Lyric Walker loves is either missing or presumed dead, including the mesmerizing prince Fathom. It’s up to Lyric to unite the Alpha before the second wave of a cataclysmic invasion wipes out mankind for good. The Undertow trilogy is an unforgettable reading experience that author E. Lockhart calls, "Allegorical and romantic, the book nevertheless reads like an action movie with especially awesome CGI."
Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on February 2, 2016 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0544348443
ISBN-13: 9780544348448
1 Book Review
Add a Rating
  • jackfruit7
    jackfruit7Tuesday, February 2, 2016 at 9:07 am
    This is a adult book kids! It is really good book, even better than the first book of the Undertow series! It gets so deep into the story, It is so long that it makes me stay up reading to midnight! 5 stars!