Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 7 - 12n/a6.635451
Ever's younger sister, Riley, has crossed the bridge into the afterlife and has been assigned the task of enticing Radiant Boy, an elusive soul who's been haunting a castle in England for centuries, to cross the bridge into the afterlife with her.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on August 31, 2010 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 0312629176
ISBN-13: 9780312629175
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • selinaWednesday, July 24, 2019 at 6:18 pm
    This book is amazing! i cant wait to read the other ones
    • cybill
      cybillTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 3:11 pm55 stars
      This is a great book that's about a girl named Riely who died in a car crash and went to a place called Here. She soon finds her traneir called Bodhi. She then goes on a jorney to show herself worthy with her dog buttercup.!!!!!!!!!!
      • supermoo47
        supermoo47Tuesday, August 18, 2015 at 9:22 am
        that book looks sooo intresting
        • gothkitten
          gothkittenMonday, July 6, 2015 at 11:44 am
          I read this book awhile ago, then read the 2nd book, Shimmer. My friend and I read it together and loved it!
          • slider
            sliderWednesday, January 15, 2014 at 7:58 am55 stars
            good book
            • punkidMonday, January 13, 2014 at 12:08 pm
              this book is the beeesssttt book ever
              • rozeb
                rozebSaturday, January 11, 2014 at 10:09 am55 stars
                This book was amazing. It was so well written. But I thought there was one flaw: it never really got the readers to understand what happened to her sister. But, this was a great book.
                • nancydrew963
                  nancydrew963Friday, January 10, 2014 at 10:13 pm44 starsFeatured
                  my friend reiley (lol she has the same name, different spelling as the main character) recommended this series to me when i was eight, and i was captivated by the radiance (HAHA A PUN!! but a really bad one) of this series. it's actually decently interesting because you get to see how heaven is envisioned according to the author. recommended for girls, mostly (but boys don't let this review stop you from reading the riley bloom series), if you like books with an intriguing romance and a slow-moving plot.
                  • schultzmk
                    schultzmkSaturday, October 26, 2013 at 8:02 am
                    I like how this book calls heavan Here, and earth the Earth Plane ( and I lke it because they're ghosts.)
                    • jbannana2
                      jbannana2Sunday, September 29, 2013 at 4:46 pm55 stars
                      this book is awesome like so awesome. i love this book because it is very real in type of book.