P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5n/a4.378662
Given the way love turned her heart in the New York Times bestselling To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, which SLJ called a “lovely, lighthearted romance,” it’s no surprise that Lara Jean still has letters to write.

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.

She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.

When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of makes it so amazing.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on May 26, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 144242673X
ISBN-13: 9781442426733
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • olliebob
    olliebobThursday, September 10, 2020 at 2:01 pm55 stars
    This sequel to To All the Boys I've Loved Before is just as amazing as the first book. Lara Jean and Peter think that all of the drama and craziness in their lives is over by now. They're together, enjoying their high school experience as a new couple, and anything that happened before is behind them, right? Well... not exactly, especially after a letter shows up at Lara Jean's house from John Ambrose McClaren (her second crush) in response to the one she had hoped had gotten lost in the mail. As if that's not enough, an upsetting video surfaces of Peter and Lara Jean, and Lara Jean is sure she knows who's responsible for it... Gen, Peter's ex girlfriend and LJ's ex best friend. Suddenly Peter has things he can't tell Lara Jean, and she has to ask herself why he would treat her this way if he really loved her. The two have to navigate through their confusing relationship and figure out who they really want to be with. As with the first book, I'd recommend reading this at high school age as there are mature concepts and language. I read this series (3 books) in only 3 days! That's how good they were! I would also highly recommend the movie adaptations because they are just as good the books.
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everMonday, June 1, 2020 at 6:47 pm55 stars
      In the brilliant sequel to Jenny Han's bestselling "To All the Boys I've Loved Before," Lara Jean Song-Covey is back with Peter Kavinsky's arm around her shoulders. After those five love letters she thought ruined her life, she has an at-first-phony-but-now-real boyfriend, thanks to her sister Kitty. Little does Lara Jean know, though, that her life is about to be turned around again. She thought she was done with crushes now that she was with Peter. Well, Lara Jean, that ain't it. This sweet and fun novel is perfect for all ages and relives the utter beauty of the first book.
      • BunnyThursday, May 21, 2020 at 3:00 pm
        I love this book and the moives. But i like the moive better. Do u like the book or the moive?
        • hedgeguin2
          hedgeguin2Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 2:49 pm
          I really hope I can read this! It sounds really cool, since I’ve already watched the movie, but (usually) the books are better! :P If anybody’s read this, can you tell me if it’s good or not?
          • at41569
            at41569Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 2:24 pm55 stars
            I really recommend it. Super fun to read. Lara Jean Covey has just gotten into a real relationship with Peter, a popular guy that she's liked, when she gets into the same volunteer group as another guy she wrote a letter to. This makes Lara Jean feel very conflicted and confused right when she thought everything was perfect.
            • gasket
              gasketWednesday, March 11, 2020 at 3:14 pm55 stars
              This is an amazing book its a must read I got mine at sams club this is amazing
              • ahinoanime
                ahinoanimeFriday, February 21, 2020 at 9:32 am44 stars
                P.S. I still love you was a very interesting book that explains how a love triangle was made by a old friend getting the letter late and ended up having the same feeling while Lara was already in a relationship with peter.There was situation with Lara and peter in the first place but Lara did not end up with her old friend , and in general the book was like the movie that came out on Netflix on February-13. I would recommend the movie to understand the book a bit better though since some parts of the nook were confusing between the multiple people speaking.Other than that I would recommend the book to people who like romance.
                • goldbergs_024
                  goldbergs_024Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 11:30 am55 stars
                  I like it a lot😎
                  • eve3000
                    eve3000Friday, January 19, 2018 at 2:51 pm55 stars
                    it was AMAZING:)
                    • tashadtasha
                      tashadtashaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 1:18 pm22 starsFeatured
                      P.S. I Still Love You is an okay book. I'm not too big on love triangles, and this book has a lot. Lara Jean is starting to feel worse and worse about her relationship with Peter. She's worried because of his past relationship with Gen, and an embarrassing video that came out of her and Peter. Later on she meets John. I really started to like John more than Peter. Because I mean I actually was starting to think Peter missed Gen, and that they could work things out and get back together even though that would hurt Lara. She was unsure about the relationship with Peter in the first place. But in the end she didn't end up with John, and that got me pretty bummed. It was still a pretty good book for you people who drool over romance. (;