Project Mc2: Smart is the New Cool: Includes Science Experiments!

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 7n/an/an/an/a

MEET THE GIRLS OF PROJECT Mc2!

McKeyla McAlister: brilliant leader and savvy special agent for NOV8
Adrienne Attoms: culinary chemist and sweet scientist
Bryden Bandweth: technology guru and social media maven
Camryn Coyle: construction queen and engineer extraordinaire

ADORABLE PRINCE XANDER is coming to town for his launch into outer space―and the students of Maywood Glen Academy can’t stop talking about it. No one even notices the mysterious new girl, McKeyla McAlister, who enrolls just before the big event.

The smartest girls at school―Adri, Bry, and Cam―think McKeyla is definitely I.A.W.A.T.S.T.―Interesting And Weird At The Same Time. They discover she is an agent for NOV8 (that’s Innovate), a top secret organization of super smart women, and her assignment is to keep the prince safe!

With the help of high tech gadgets, cool culinary chemistry, and some awesome teamwork, these girls may just save the world.

Based on a NETFLIX original series.
PROJECT Mc2 copyright © by MGA, LLC. All rights reserved.

 

Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Imprint
ISBN-10: 1250098904
ISBN-13: 9781250098900
71 Book Reviews
  • redrobin
    redrobinMonday, February 1, 2021 at 4:10 pm
    excellent science experiments! You can get this on Amazon or in a library!
    • erincs2010
      erincs2010Sunday, January 31, 2021 at 6:28 am
      Where can I get this?
      • love-art
        love-artTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 12:57 pm55 stars
        I watched it in Tv hundreds of times but I want to try the science experiments!
        • taffywaffy
          taffywaffySaturday, July 11, 2020 at 12:37 am55 stars
          My little sis loveeess this book,she says its really cool! I also agree with my lil sis and I think that smart IS the new cool 😊
          • kittycat0604
            kittycat0604Friday, July 10, 2020 at 9:09 pm55 stars
            I want to read this book it I watched it and it was also great so I think this will be good too :-) .
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 5:08 pm
              I want to read this book!
              • unicornbrain
                unicornbrainWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 9:36 am55 stars
                I enjoy spy books and mystery books and this book really entertained me. McKeyla is a spy in an all girl facility. She moves around to different states infiltrating schools. In this book McKeyla is assigned to keep Prince Xander safe before he goes into space. She teams up with the three smartest girls in the school and saves the day, obviously. If you are interested in STEAM, this is a good book to read, too.
                • Girl Power 5387Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 4:49 pm
                  This book is great. I love it sooooo much. You should definitely read it if you haven't already. It is my favorite book right. I can't wait to see the netflix series.
                  • avaiscool123
                    avaiscool123Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at 5:56 am55 stars
                    I love love love this series
                    • Abumire HortonMonday, September 19, 2016 at 7:09 am
                      i like this i reallly won't to see the movie so bad am going to maybe ask my mom i don't know yet
                      • love-art
                        love-artTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 12:59 pm55 stars
                        it not. movie there are 6 seasons with 3 or 4 episodes in each season and on Netflix.