Toy Story meets Stranger Things in this epic tale of warrior teddy bears and the children they protect.

Spark is not your average teddy bear. She’s soft and cuddly, sure, but she’s also a fierce warrior. At night she fulfills her sacred duty: to protect the household from monsters. But Spark’s owner Loretta is growing up and thinks she doesn’t need her old teddy anymore.

When a monster unlike any other descends on the quiet home, everything changes. Children are going missing, and the monster wants Loretta next. Only Spark can stop it. She must call upon the ancient League of Ursus—a secret alliance of teddy bears who are pledged to protect their human friends. Together with an Amazon-princess doll and a timid sock monkey, the bears are all that stands between our world and the one that lies beneath. It will be a heroic chapter in the history of the League . . . if the bears live to tell the tale.

Hardcover, 216 pages
Published on April 21, 2020 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683691660
ISBN-13: 9781683691662
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the-odd1sout
    the-odd1soutWednesday, July 29, 2020 at 7:15 am55 stars
    Wow. AMAZING!
    • lucysaphire
      lucysaphireSaturday, July 11, 2020 at 11:00 am55 stars
      Brilliant book, definitely want to read it again.
      • ScarlettSunday, July 5, 2020 at 11:04 am
        I haven’t read it but I can’t to read it
        • unititricornian
          unititricornianTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 1:24 pm55 stars
          it sound really good! Can't wait to read it.
          • kittycat0604
            kittycat0604Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 6:59 am33 stars
            Very cool I loved it but it did not have any pictures so I give it a 3 out of a five. And it is a very cool book.
            • kittycat0604
              kittycat0604Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 6:48 am33 stars
              I like it a lot but it doesn’t have pictures.
              • TahliyaFriday, June 26, 2020 at 8:56 am
                This is my favourite book i,ve never think that i can read this movie i love it very much🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩😍😍😍😍
                • TahliyaThursday, June 18, 2020 at 6:20 am
                  🤩😍I like this movie Very much😃
                  • samhita
                    samhitaMonday, June 8, 2020 at 6:58 am55 stars
                    It is kind of very intreting I love I want to read it again and again I love it a lot.
                    • samhita
                      samhitaMonday, June 8, 2020 at 2:07 am55 stars
                      It is kind of very intreting I love I want to read it again and again I love it a lot 😁

                      Summer Reading 2020 ends in:

                      April 29 - August 18, 2020
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2020 Stats

                      Books being read:5408
                      Books reviewed:2478
                      Schools participating:125

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      girlpower4ever
                      girlpower4ever
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      skywatcher2140
                      skywatcher2140
                      warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11
                      belle252
                      belle252
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      willow123goma
                      willow123goma
                      blossomreader
                      blossomreader
                      raindrop07
                      raindrop07